Mosquito 💔 | Poetry / Photography

in #poetry6 years ago

image


>***"A mosquito is noticed in the eyes of another, but not an elephant in the eyes of ones own self"***

Mosquito

you were like a mosquito
hard to find,hard to catch
a dangerous insect
that I was once love being with

you came to my life with all of a sudden
you inject my heart with your stylets
love, happiness, sensation
I felt little pain but I loved it

at first it was alright
then things exaggerated
your stylets starts hurting
I knew there was something wrong

you were a mosquito!
you sipped blood all you can
little did I know you used me
now you already have what you wanted

you weren't good at me at all
you pulled out your stylets
despair, loneliness, ache
hundreds of painful marks in my heart

I loved you, you never did
all you wanted to do was to hurt and use me
to take all you want from me
to left and infect me with deadly diseases

I then realized, we both wanted happiness
you were my joy, using me was your happiness
but if happiness isn't being with you
then I would have let you go and move on


Mosquito Photograph :
Samsung Galaxy J7 Core
Cebu, Philippines

Greetings,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Woooow ! kinsa ganeh na bes ? Hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43