"Dear Friend" | An Original Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

image

A Friendship Poem

image
Image.source

***Dont leave, let your heart hear me
Let your heart breath and shut your eyes
Feel my pain and ignore the thunders in your mind
Let rainbow itself appear in our hearts

I realize that i am not enough
And my heart felt horrible
When you let your self build
Build another rainbow to another guy

You're with your new and better
Only a friend of mine but bestfriend of yours
Can't blame friendship broke itself
And relationship takes place

I felt sorry for myself
Cause i am not destined to be your friend enough
But the question is, do you felt sorry to yourself?
Yes, no! your just chasing your happiness

For all the memories we treasured
All of it forgotten in just one blink
I hate that i miss you, I love you
But if happiness is him, I am happy for you***

About the Poem

image

I wrote this poem last February 2017. When me and my close friend fought. I made this poem, perhaps a letter for her. I expressed my feelings and thoughts about her having another bestfriend. We were so close when another guy came to her life. I felt horrible and felt that I wasn't a friend enough.

image

Well, that fight was tough though but as what I have stated in the last part of the poem. I learn to accept the fact that I was her bestfriend and her "bestfriend she calls was actually the love of her life. Recently they celebrated their 1 year anniversary for their relationship. I love seeing them both happy.

image

Friendship had thought me well. I learned that we have to support and let out friends fulfill their happiness (with limitations) as much as I wanted them to do the same for me. Acceptance is really important. If you don't know how to accept the reality then you can't be happy with that.

Ps. Her name is Niña Mae Alolor and is part of Boang me fam.


Other Original Poems:

Mosquito

Mahal Kong Manhid


Greetings,
@carlitojoshua.

Sort:  

From the words that you used, and from the story behind the peom, I felt it was from your heart bro, I couldn't imagine how long you kept this to yourself. Proud of you

thank you bro :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44