The Journey of Boang Me (Group Name of My Bestfriends) | Friendship Poem

in #steemsummit6 years ago

It was nice to meet
A people like you, I greet
Our story had gone so far so sweet
That words can't fit a single sheet

image

Four years ago we met
Blessed and loved is what I felt
Time was destined and set
Each other to be grouped and fit

We were getting to know each other
Sharing the stories we have further
Partaking the virtues we had gather
Being a good role model to the other

image

Doing crazy things rather
Made our friendship go longer
Flaws and bad attitudes may bother
Still treat each other my sisters, brother

image

Experienced a lot of struggles in school
Relax we have this one particular rule
"Work hard crazy don't be a fool
Always here for each other so stay cool"

Studying hard together in highschool
To graduate college is our main goal
A good sight to the eye of the people
Both a good student and friend is our role

image

Secrets both usual and darks grew old
'Cause of keeping it hidden as what is told.
Personal problems are as well told
Tried to help each other for it to be solved

image

I have this feeling that I once foretold
I sometimes felt you guys went cold
You have your new 'friend' you called
I knew I have to keep my actions hold

Maybe that friend is only your lover
I understand, no need for me to bother
My concerns for us will stay forever
Just stay and leave our group never

image

I admit I once have a close friend, brother
You guys get jealous I see dont cover
He was just a friend for I dont have a lover
So let your feelings go and flow to the river

image

The time came, I start feeling worry
It's time to forgive and say all the sorry
Making memories should now necessary
'Cause another chapter will end in a hurry

It is very hard to say goodbye
I know and I have to cry
I will miss you so much no lie
It makes me sad I can't deny

image

Our journey will continue heartily
Memories will stay happy and merry
Stay good original and lovely
Goodbye, I love you Boang Me

Sort:  

Cherish every single moment with your friends as long as you can right now because sooner, life may give you difficulties in meeting each other because of prioritize.

I hope for your everlasting friendship!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by carlitojoshua being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44