Boatsports90's Poem Adventures - Pipe Sesh

in #poetry7 years ago

This poem is dedicated to @kryptocek, he saw my new profile pic and suggested I did a poem about a pipe. Hopefully it's everything you imagined. 


Pipe Sesh

A long day goes by and I need to unwind

Something to help relax my mind

What better way than to light up the pipe?

It really is worth all the hype

Before we go on I must clarify

This isn’t about getting sky high

It’s a tobacco pipe for crying out loud

Unfortunately, the devil’s lettuce isn’t allowed

So I grab my pipe and tobacco bag

The sweet stuff is what makes me brag

Load up the bowl to the very tip top

But don’t want the airflow to completely stop

The perfect pack and ready to go

Grab the Zippo and make it glow

A couple puffs to get some smoke

Now we’re talking, what a toke

They say not to inhale all the way

But the full nicotine makes my day

It’s rolling good and the buzz set in

What time is it? How long has it been?

Careful, the smoke is getting too cool

Pack it down with the nifty pipe tool

Too aggressive and it’s a little too hot

Take a break and wait for the sweet spot

Looking like Gandolf blowing O’s

Still working on that ship though

Another pipe session has come and passed

If my lungs were a person, they’d kick my ass


After taking @kryptocek's request, I thought it might be fun to take some more suggestions.  Give me a topic and I'll do my damnedest to write a poem for you.  It can literally be about anything - happy, sad, funny, depressing, whatevs.  If you want a personal poem or something specific, please be sure to give me enough information or anything that you would want included.  Hopefully this will catch some speed and a lot of people will want their very own personalized poem.  If my poem meets your standards, then all I ask for is a resteem to spread the joy. Thanks for reading and let's hear some ideas!


Check out some of my other recent poem adventures!

Hokies Beat Dookies

Go Away Winter

Imagination


Sort:  

Haha, absolutely brilliant! :-)
I wish I could come up with a funny answer to this but I can't, so for now you're still the poem master ;-)

Haha thank you! It's ok, I forgive ya. Have any poem requests??

Hm, what about recycling? I'm in a 'save Mother Earth' mood today haha :-)

Haha alrighty I'll see what I can do! No promises on a time frame, but it shouldn't be too long

Sounds good! After that I'll come up with a fun one and a response to it as well ;-)

I think you have found your Steemit niche, @boatsports90!

Cheers!

I think so! I'm glad I did too, been having a lot of fun with it. Do you have any poem requests? Maybe one about wine perhaps?

My lungs agree with yours :-)

Now, onto the business... here's a topic for your next poem: Gambling

Specifacally, the sentiment behind this quote by Terrence "VP Pappy" Murphy:

A gambler never makes the same mistake twice. It's usually three or more times.

Cheers

Glad we're on the same page, haha.

Yessir! That should be an interesting one for sure. I got a couple before but I'll be sure to tag you in it once I complete it!

Haha brilliant as always! Well done sir :)

Thank you sir! I had to throw in the line about Gandalf, haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65