SteemitPoetryContest #16 Imagination

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello friends, I stumbled upon @terrycraft who holds poetry contests.  You can see the post here and also see the winners of the last contest. If you have read any of my previous poems, don't get your hopes up for a laugh with this one - figured I owed you a fair warning. Hope you enjoy!

Imagination

We wake up to nothing but silence

There is no harm, there is no violence

Our news is happy and free of fear

If only this time was a little more near


We make it through another day

There was no war, there was no betray

Our family is peaceful and at ease

If only this time came with the breeze


We lay down and dream through the night

There was no wrong, but only right 

We all know the desired destination

But for now, it’s only in our imagination

Sort:  

And then he goes and pulls this out of the Universe...

Way to go, bro!!

Definitely different than my last few poems, haha. Thank you sir!

You never told me you were an English major! ;)

I went through quite a few majors, but English was never one of them 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85