Boatsports90's Poem Adventures - Go Away Winter

in #poetry6 years ago

Go Away Winter

I’m going to take a moment to bitch about the weather

We can all pitch in, it’ll be fun together

It feels like it’s rained for nearly a week

My shoes won’t stop with that annoying squeak

What happened to the days of sunshine?

They’re gone, like my dad’s hairline 

Sorry Pops I’m a little feisty

Here just drink this spiked ice tea

But it would taste better under some sun

Screw it, here’s a beer to shotgun

Why do my poems always include drinking?

Oh right, cause the weather is still stinking

I want a vacation at the lake

It’s probably froze now for fuck’s sake

Sometimes I dream about the jet ski

I miss it so much, woe is me

I’d even be fine with a warm day at the beach

Sit in my chair, maybe eat a peach

I could go golfing even though I suck

But the weather right now has me stuck

I need that sweet tan, I’m so damn white

I’d even take a burn, that’d be alright

But nope, none of that today

I hate you cold, just go away

Patience is not something I’m good at 

I guess I’ll stay inside and just get fat

What a depressing poem this has become

Cheer up friends, have some rum

Rum is better during the summer though

But it can help you forget about the snow

I’m just rambling now, I might as well stop

Fuck you winter [mic drop]

Sort:  

a beautiful poem !! ... I share with you a poem about the sun :
Summer sun
You come to caress my skin
it is the sweetest of sensations
that I can feel

Summer sun
You illuminate the most beautiful days
and the path of passions
to come up

Summer sun
You lie on the horizon
above a sea that can not
that blush

Summer sun
You shine with Love
as if eternity was before
the future




3d-fonts

Nice man! Definitely a little more happy than mine, haha. Excited for that summer sun to come back!

lol...In my country ..we have sunshine all year .. even in winter.

you are welcome @boatsports90

you creative bastard! Love it! The winter depression is real though. I think football was the only thing keeping us going! Now its all too real.. we need summer back.

haha thanks buddy! I was trying to figure what to write about today and it just felt right. Right?? Football makes everything about my life better, haha.

Next poem about you and your pipe! I see you got a new display pic Bilbo Bagins.

hahaha. That's a great idea, I'll get started on it.
Yea I went to update my cover photo and somehow lost my profile pic and I kinda forgot which one it was so figured we'd spice it up, haha.

Haha that's so great guys! I love it all :)

I also cant wait till Spring, and there is nothing else to do but drink, or write about drinking....lol, very nice poem!

Hopefully these next couple months will go by quick, but I don't have my hopes up, haha. Thank you sir!

Great way to let winter know where you stand, @boatsports90



Your quality content has been upvoted and resteemed as part of the UPVOTE RESTEEM MOVEMENT. @dream24hours is proudly powered by @grow-pro and the Steemit Quality Content Initiative!

Thanks buddy! So is this you @grow-pro? I saw this account resteemed and I was like who the hell is that? haha

Yes! It's your hoooman buddy @grow-pro ✌️😎
Starting another initiative here to help us all do a little more dreaming & steeming

Whoop whoop! It'll be interesting to see if having two accounts confuses you as much as it does me sometimes, hahaha

good poem for when you are out tree planting

reminds me of the week in rained for 7 days straight waking up in my tent hearing the rain and knowing i have to go plant in it

Oh man, that sounds miserable, haha. Rain is bad enough, but having to work in it is a whole new level of misery

not to mention finisishing work to come back to a tent not enough time to shower usually only do it on days off there is a hot tent with a fireplace we put the boots to dry them but its just a towel wipe down clothes off into pajamas and bed lol

haha, that sounds like a hell of a day. But I guess at least it wasn't freezing cold

oh you are so wrong there putting your hands into wet ground and the wind was so strong seen a massive tree fall in the tree line my hands were so numb by the end of the day i couldn't move them

wasnt just rain was storming lol

Ohhhh that does suck then. But at least the ground wasn't frozen? I'm trying to find some sort of positive for ya, haha. Either way, it sounds pretty damn cold and miserable

The positive was it made me know what hard work is never again will i complain about hard work and it really annoys me when i hear other people complain lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72