Something

in #poetry6 years ago

Been a while
Since I just said, "Hi"
Just smiled at a passerby.

Since I said "How are you?"
And was given an answer
That was

I was going to write something
Then nothing came
It's a damn good life
To blame.

I look for the emotions I used to know,
But there gone, I've mellowed
I'm calm,
Most of the time.

But sometimes I'm angry
When my sons being bad
When my boss is aggressive and rude,
Sometimes I'm sad, when I've not been a good husband
When I've shirked responsibility
Or done something lazily.

But

But in this dead type
This cold sterile type
These words seem dull
The world seems dull
And I know it's just me
As I see other wordsmiths carve ideas so beautifully out of this block of 26 repeating digits
I fidget looking for a way forward
Spinning around fads and cliches
Wishing I could find away to say something I want to say but there is nothing
Not today
Nothing I can say to explain it.

Nothing

Nothing

Maybe I'll find it somewhere
Maybe it's saving for a rainy day
To wash over
Blow out,
Freeze and melt away.
Doesn't make sense
Questioning my place
I'm here and I'm today
Barely a blink in the universe decay, food to microbes

Nothing

image.jpeg
(From my Instagram)

image.jpeg
Image.jpg

Sort:  

Are you calm or just bored by "the dullness of the nothing"?

Frustrating for my art, but good for my head😐

That is a long string of nothing thoughts. Even your tired efforts seemed dipped in a writers honey. Wait... that's not honey? A sweet "Hi." is better than any sad "Good bye." I say with a deep sigh. Sleep tight poet for before you wake something will surely pop into your head. Make sure to catch the thought before you become too awake.

What do you dream about?

Lately very little, though my first answer was Barbara Eden.

It is probably Francis hypnotizing you via posts. She has always reminded me of a young Barbara Eden. She seems like she could grant wishes too.

Oh yeah totally, chop some bangs on her and a gienie costume and you got an @artedellavita

I've seen neithers belly button😂

I bet if you asked real sweet like... 😂 But I also would bet you get enough belly button action as it is.

Somethings are better left a mystery, like the picture I posted here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55