Do over?steemCreated with Sketch.

You know the greatest advice is the kind you take too late. In the haste and excitement of new, not taking the time to be more methodical. I'm new. image.jpg
My name is Eli Thomson http://www.facebook.com/apoet I've been running a collaborative blog called Bleedpoetry www.bleedpoetry.com for 9 years now. I enjoy honest and informed writing that has stylistic quality, I hope to offer the steemit community the same by supporting literary artists who realize that buzz words, inspirational quotes and remember berry lists are nothing more than pagefilling click bait. My writing idol is Andy Rooney. Over the years I have invested a lot of time into my writing and very little into its polish or marketability. For money I build things, this is my passion. image.jpeg I'll be five years married this summer, we have a three year old son and plans for a sibling hopefully next year.image.jpeg I look forward to this adventure and any advisement on how to make our mutual experiences together more creatively fruitful.

Much love,
Eli

Sort:  

Great to have you on board. As you know, I've been a fan of your writing for years and now everyone on Steemit will have a chance to share in it! Good on you.

Thank you Brian for introducing me to the format and forum. I look forward to sharing my artistic endeavors with a broader community.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders

Thanks for the advice @gooddaytraders, still learning how large and diverse this community is. I have grown so accustom to the walls of Facebook, it is nice to find a place that values original content over the constant reposts of others work.

Welcome to Steemit @bleedpoet :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steemit!
I see great potential here :D Checked the blog, loved it!
Happy face, beautiful family! Followed :D

Thanks Penny, I'm flattered. I really enjoy your photography and writing, great stuff.

Thank you as well! As a multi-functional artist -as I call myself haha- steemit is the place where I can show everything I like doing, photography, painting (coming up!), poetry (also coming up soon!), writing... For me, this is the real art space! :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thank you, I'm glad you found me, your photography is beautiful. My Oma and Opa migrated from Holland after the war, and I still have many relations there, many I got the chance to meet this April when I visited. It is a beautiful, vibrant country, I look forward to seeing it through your eyes.

Welcome to Steemit! Pretty interested on what you have to offer with your writing. I really liked your idea about being honest, since genuity seems lacking these days. Best of luck! I'll keep an eye on your posts.

Thanks. I joined here to share my art. I'm not here for popularity or money, I've been out of pocket for years trying to find like minded individuals to share my work with. If I can't be honest, then what good are my words. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain when you speak truth. I enjoyed your article about Venezuela. It must be hard to be disenfranchised with the place you were born and raised. I was fortunate to be born in Canada, but I try not to take it for granted, I stay informed, vote. It is not a perfect system, but perfection is unrealistic and unobtainable, even a paper utopia is anothers dystopian horror.

Welcome to Steem @bleedpoet I have sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface. Did I just fail the Turing test or did you just pick the best handle ever?

Maybe I am half bot half human :]

Left-Right or top-bottom half? Judging by your profile pic, you would have to be human from the waist down.

Welcome to Steemit @bleepoet My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Danke dir. Freu mich schön zum Treffen. Entschuldigung wenn meine deutsch schlimm ist, nicht zu viel Übung.

Kein Problem ich verstehe sie..

Hello!!! welcome to this platform! you will love Steemit platform!! Its such an amazing community here, and everyone is so lovely! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P hehe Alla x

You weren't kidding, that beer and cheese sandwich looks awesome, I saved it to my wall so I can come back to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86