Quiet Conversations~ A Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG_6142.JPG
Sit for a spell
Just you and I
And a distant memory
A memory which ignites
My forever ennui
Let's chat for a while
A silent tête-à-tête
I don't need your voice
To recall how your skin
Tinted my pale breasts
With a color only
Your kisses knew well
Sit for a spell
Sit for a spell
Sit for a spell

All images and content are my property, please ask before borrowing

Sort:  

Is that your room, I am sooooo jealous. Love the poem, your very talented :)

Yes, this is my living room thank you! I enjoy writing, thank you for your compliment sweet friend!

Nice wording...nice floorboards too. :)

Aww thanks! But never get this kind of flooring! I have to clean it twice a day even without us ever wearing shoes indoors! It always shows any lil small speck of dust or hair. haha not a good choice lol

~smiles~ sounds to me like someone needs a low power leaf blower.
Wrangle them baby bunny bundles right out the nearest door.

Haha I got a swiffer vacuum that does the job. But twice a day this has to be done. Womp womp haha :)

Good thing I'm already sitting - this makes me want to sit :-0 Cheers!

haha thanks! Lovely weekend to you!

Welcome to Whalepower Tag Usage.
Please Read #whalepower Guidelines First, if you have please ignore this message.

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Hold on now...Whats going on here??!!....Sounds like Black love...lol..I'm just messing with you. Dope poem.. ;)

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @creativesoul from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Wow! Very nice verse. I love poetry so much. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful ......

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49