Cacophony- A Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5753.JPG
A tangled cacophony of sadness
And goodbyes left unspoken
I reached
You reached
But a ravine of smoke
And music
Was too deep
For us to cross
Me with my pen
You with your dreams
You running after me
And sometimes me catching up to you
The times paths were crossed
We braided our legs
My breasts covered your skin
And your music enveloped my lips
Only to be lost again
In a cacophony of dreams
And so we parted

Sort:  

And we say Goodbye
Until next time

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Adieu mon ami haha

Thank you!

Welcome!!! 💐 🌷 🌹

And thank you for joining our community! Thank you for your excellent poem! I much enjoyed it. ☀️


I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

I appreciate your resteem.
Thank you :)

I reached
You reached
But a ravine of smoke
And music
Was too deep
For us to cross

I particularly like this section and the entwining of bodies.

Thank you, I appreciate you stopping by.

Love can inspire or un-spire haha ☺️
Lovely eve to you⭐️

Good Morning SoCal Girl :-) very nice entry this morning. I hope you have a great day.

Good morning to you haha
Thank you!
Wishing you the same.

Good post. Thanks for sharing.

Lovely poem but to sad for such a lovely lady :)

L'amour can be tragic lol

Very true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63