Token of appreciation and thanks to @bullionstackers and @paul-gillbankssteemCreated with Sketch.

I'm sure a lot of you on Steemit would have seen or heard about the #whalepower tag and have also used it from time to time. I believe and I'm sure many who have used the tag would certainly agree that @bullionstackers - founder and curator of the #whalepower tag along with @paul-gillbanks have done a marvelous job in building this community and we all have benefited greatly from it.

In case you do not realise what goes into the work they are doing, I can assure you it is very, very different from @randowhale and @minnowsupport. What makes it different is that they actually read your post and try to understand and value your thoughts. This means a minnow who puts in effort to post good, original, meaningful and contributing content is always going to be valued much higher in the curator's eyes compared to a "copy and paste" or "upvote me and I'll upvote you" post.

I want to encourage everyone out there looking at #whalepower and using the tag to realise that this is simply not a place where just because you tagged #whalepower - you will get upvotes - the core philosophy of #whalepower is "All for one, one for all!" which means we as minnows following #whalepower also need to support and upvote our curators in their own posts if not how can they sustain supporting us?

Finally, I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to @bullionstackers and @paul-gillbanks for all that you have done.

bruce lee edited.png

God bless!!

@watch-chronolog

Base image from pinterest with editing

Sort:  

@watch-chronolog
Wow, Thank You for this Post.
Never expecting this from a follower.
Your Post Truly Touches My Heart ❤️
Yes, you are right , Good Contents will be Rewarded in #whalepower
It is my dream that We all stands together and Grow in #whalepower within #steemit
All for One - One for All

Ahhh cool! That's what I'm talking about! I've been talking about this on chats for a while, more whales need to read more goddamn posts instead of playing games with all their goddamn power and building pyramid schemes. The sp delegation is OK, depending on how it's done, I think @acidyo OCD is OK and whaleshares not terrible but sometimes I feel it's only minnows actually reading posts and the rest is just bot work or strategic curation.

I wasn't totally clear about what whalepower was, though I saw it around. I will use it in the future

Hey @whatamidoing, I'm glad you are coming onboard the #whalepower train :)
Cheers!
@watch-chronolog

This is very True, I seen @bullionstackers Visions,
A man that can be trusted, because of his Generosity
I give him more.
Saw this post, as I always come to his Blog picking messages to be update on.
Thanks @watch-chronolog

Thanks @paul-gillbanks! I know you are quietly working behind the scenes looking after all of us ;-)
Glad to be part of #whalepower!!
Cheers!
@watch-chronolog

THis kinda of post I will engage and support
Go #whalepower !!!

Thanks @ppagoda! I appreciate your support. As you say, every bit counts. No matter the amount - do remember to upvote our curators @bullionstackers and @paul-gillbanks too! They also need our support :)

You are welcome

I am a great #whalepower Tag follower.
Have love for @bullionstackers and @paul-gillbanks
Thanks Guys. Awesome

I 2nd those Kudos from @lanceman You guys don't have to do this. Thank you both for giving us this helping hand up. Thanks for posting @watch-chronlog

My pleasure @manorvillemike I think the work these guys do needs to be recognised more esp by their followers/supporters. We need to give back to them as much as they give down to us so the cycle of grow keeps on building.
Cheers!
@watch-chronolog

Hi @watch-chronolog, thanks for sharing info on how a curator works and being new to steemit, I do want to succeed and learn more. Hope whalepower can assist me to write better on Steemit.

Thanks @jackpot

Hi @jackpot, its my pleasure. Glad to see you engaging more with the community. To succeed is to perservere and never give up!! Me too included :)
@watch-chronolog

Hi @watch-chronolog!
I stumbled across this post and you openede my eyes to #whalepower!
So thank you!

I will definitely start using #whalepower!

I love that fact that they actually READ and MANUALLY curates. I think that will be very important for the future credibility of this platform.

I´ll be following you!

Peace, Peter

Great post, which I can only approve. I'll spread the message by resteeming it.
All for one - one for all!

Thanks @pipurilla! Really appreciate the support! Go #whalepower!!

Definite kudos to @bullionstackers and @paul-gillbanks - without the whales Steemit would fail ! And they have been so kind in assisting all of us little minnows to grow this community and have a GOOD time along the way ! Thumbs up for all those making it happen ! All-For-One-And-One-For-All
GO #whalepower !!!
LMAN.GIF

Thanks so much for this info @watch-chronolog. Will definitely use #whalepower hereafter. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51