💘Love song poetry - Original song

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I want to share a song i wrote a long time ago, but instead of explaining i'll jump straight into it and you can read it below. If you like it tell me in the comments below.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've never looked on others the way i look at you,

everything seems wrong the only feeling left is you,

tried to change so many times there was always one excuse,

I never ment to hurt you, but what was i supposed to do,


Every night crying in my bed so scared of loosing you,

you made me feel the way that noone else could make me do,

you stopped the pain when i was hurt and dropped from school,

we kissed on rain, my first perfect moment that i ever knew,


I miss you sick, it hurts but in my dreams i'm holding you,

there's no thing in life that could mean to me more than you,

and if you'll ever need a shoulder i'll be always here for you,

life is one way road but it should be walked by two,


You shouldn't believe what they said cause they lied to you,

see that is one of the things in my life that i could never do,

you know, people can say anything when they are offended,

and i don't understand if you loved me then why did we end this,


It's f***ed, watching tears dropping on floor because of you,

my heart feels like razorblades are cutting the sky trough,

and when it starts to rain, no drops could heal that pain,

i knew that my life without you will never be the same,


And every day  i wanted to scream to myself, "F**k you,

You f***ed up, she did nothing man, everything is your fault,

now you can't just go and try to fix that, because it's wrong, 

man she doesn't even love you but she lives in your songs",


And pain i went trough it feels like it's my closest enemy,

but they can't get to me, i'll do anything to hold on to my destiny,

Try to keep yourself together, maybe one day you'll forget her,

but when that day comes, you'll just hit another dead end,


Cause true love lasts forever and nothing can change that, 

even painkillers can't help you after years of being wasted,

i can't feel good anymore cause my feelings left with you,

that's why those memories are all i ever wanted to knew.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPECIAL THANKS: #poetry #poems #lyrics #poet #songwriting #song #steem #steemit #life #hr1 #bue #vcelier #craig-grant #jerrybanfield #acidyo#sndbox#slowwalker #brian-rhodes #UpvoteForUpvote #TrevonJB#CraigRant 

CHECK OUR OTHER POSTS:

Funny Daily Jokes:

Inspirational Poetry:

Cryptocurrencies:

Sound: 

Sort:  

I love it, sad. But its a great song. xx

Thank you very much

This a classic story and one that depicts a struggling relationship filled with uncertainties.
I enjoyed it .. Keep up the good job @arhitek

Thank you very much.

Great song @arhitekt!
"... love and lack of love...the life..."
Good work, thanks

this is awesome! have you done anything for the steemit openmic?! I've just done one - but just made a new one and joining this week as well! hope we'll see you do it :D where can we hear the song?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56