Bucket List Challenge - Things to do Before I Croak

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @anjkara for nominating me for the Bucket List Challenge.
Mines a little different as I had real trouble thinking up things for my bucket list.

Things To Do Before I Croak

I started with gusto
We all know number one
Buying the RV
After Lotto's been won

Technically that's 2
So only 8 more to go
A trip round Europe
With some friends in tow

I'm down to seven
And while the travel bugs bites
I'll head to Alaska
To see all the Lights

Sooo six left to list
Now I'm scratching my head
I can't think of much more
To do before I'm dead

Shit that's still six
I'm no further ahead
And the thought of bungy jumping
Fills me with dread

Which brings me to rats
Up in the ceiling
Hmmm that's another post
There must be something more appealing

Let's get back on track
I've not finished my wander
A Safari in Africa
Is something to ponder

One thing I've always wanted
Is to get another horse
It would have to be one
Like Mr Ed .... of course

I've always wanted
To be financially stable
But Number one was winning lotto
So now I'm more able

I'd like to learn an instrument
The piano or drums
So I could play in a band
If the time ever comes

drums.png

Go to Death by Chocolate
Consume all I can eat
All the things I'm not allowed
Will make my life complete!

You'd think that a list of
Things to do before I croak
Would be easier than this
This is hard, it's no joke!

I haven't made it to ten
But I think I've come close
Bring on the suggestions
And we'll see where this goes

Images Thanks to Clip-art Library

So the next part is to nominate some other people.....

I nominate @monchhichi23, @peggyhazelwood, @redheadpei, @angelacs, @mineopoly and @onetree ....Have fun!!!

Thanks for stopping by...
You may also like

Happy Birthday Big Sis

Rat Moves

Sort:  

Love the bucket list in rhyme, Andy @andysantics48. I hope you get your Lotto win and come to visit. ❤️

:D Thanks @redheadpei - Oh me too!! I'd be there pestering everyone..... Knock knock let me in :)

of COURSE you did a poem for your bucket list!!!! hahahaha it was so good! hehehehe and i love that we all keep talking about the RV trip.

you know - the more we talk about it - the more likely it will happppppppppppennnnnnnnnnn :)

Of course I did hehe!!
I hope so - imagine all the posts we could make of all of our travels :)

Yes but me in an owl.mask lol


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

I'm honored to be nominated @andysantics48. I loved your post LOL. Do you know if there are some special rules for this challenge and who started it? Just curious. I am tired now but will look at this challenge later before I ribbet croak I hope... that's one.

@mineopoly

I don't think there are any rules as such - I certainly didn't follow any :)

Thank you my friend for nominating me. I was just thinking about something to post for the day.

I love your poems Andy. You have such a talent for making them flow... and now after hearing you read a couple I hear your voice reading this, and get your rhythm.

Much love @andysantics48

Aww thanks :) Good luck I found this really hard - I really was scratching my head!!!

Lol, I like your style. You made that fun. I could never list a top ten. I am a random soul that wants to do them all, so I prefer to let life choose them for me.

Good luck winning the lottery!😀

lol I read someone else's and they had listed about 30 things - but I just couldn't think of anything. Random is good :)

Thats a lot of stuff! Can you write a song about it? You already have the lyrics!

BTW I used your theme suggestion for my latest haiku contest https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/new-contest-2-sbds-author-rewards-and-more-if-you-can-write-17-syllables. Thank you! A little reward is coming your way.

Hi @vdux - thanks hehe I dont think I can write music - but maybe I could find someone on here that can??

I saw that you picked mine and I have it done to enter - just been a bit busy to post :) Thank you :D

Hahahahah
Andy that's brilliant. You even made it all rhyme. GENIUSSSSSS

SIGNATURE.png

Awww thanks :) It was fun!

What a fun bucket list poem. You are a hoot and a half, girl!

Hehehe thanks Peggy - I'll take that :) Glad I can make people smile!

Brilliant!! Thanks Andy ... you made me LAUGH! I hope you achieve yours as well.

hehe thanks - I'm glad I could make you laugh :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49