THE PUPPET MASTERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

time-1.jpg

There is a shadow behind the curtains,
A ghostly whisper crawls to my ears.
Who goes there, who made that sound?
A sinister grin vanishes as I turn around.

Knotted ropes tug my limbs,
My back straightens and arches.
The puppet strings are tensing,
The puppet master urges.

My vision is like clouded mist,
Squinting my eyes to see much clearer.
Looking up at last, the fog clears,
I see myself the puppet master.

PREVIOUS POEMS
LOVE PAINTED WORDS
THE WHISTLE BLOWER
WHAT IS LUXURY?
THE GOOD CHILD
THE PERFECTIONIST TRAP
GROW UP
DQmX2HPT3JQpG3HHsyyNkacwqddpQq7G3vbq3SnN83kA8tW_1680x8400.jpeg


imagesource pixabay

Sort:  

nice poetry, inspirational and thought provoking.

Thanks @claudiaz, am glad you enjoyed it 🙂

Cool stuff #steemthat

nice poem . you are good at this

This poem is so beautiful!

Thanks @kneelyrac am happy you enjoyed it. ☺

my vision is like clouded mist
Nice word art

Thanks for the compliment @chelsea88 , I'm glad you enjoyed it 😊

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51