Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) Poetry is food for the soul. โœ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ—

in #poemchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello my Steemians. First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@jerge

Poem

1st.gif.gif

wheatfield-.jpg

Let's be lost keep hand to hand
Can you feel me ever like a lover?
I want to be your first love letter,
If it is lost, on the commemorative page

Flashing star!
I like to be your grievance
Like the disease inside the mind
There will be soft bread,
I wrap your necklace
Leap into the legacy
In The rain I will be your umbrella
with too many color!
Let's dance in the rain to get more color of life

https://steemit.com/poem/@jerge/5gnfhh-poemchallenge-by-jerge-which-is-sponsored-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@sheikh27

2nd.gif.gif

2532317-CYRUTLFK-6.jpg

"if you are, i'll be."

If you are Juliet then I will be Romeo
If you're in the sky, then I'll be conch kestrel
If you're in the river, I'll be water
If you're rainy then Iโ€™ll be raindrop.

If you're a mountain, I'll be green
If you are the judge then I will be not understand
You'll be vista then Iโ€™ll be birds
if You'll be tears then Iโ€™ll be your eyes.

If you are life then I'm going to be the love
If you are bed cover then Iโ€™ll be handicraft of embroidery of it.

If you're night then Iโ€™ll be the silence of it
If you get hurt then Iโ€™ll be the pain on behalf hurt.
If you will be the nature, I will be the picture of it
If you are poetry, then I will be your poet.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@sheikh27/29zafy-poem-challenge-for-friday-sheikh27-inspired-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@prova

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

1F36484C-5A65-47B5-AD6C-0952BD787F0E.jpg

"Dreamless Dream"

Why are my dreams always like this?
Why does my heart break
again and again ....??
My poetry loses rhythm everyday
Every night your memories make me cry
That bird still sing around
The mausoleums of home
I'am walking alone in my desert heart
Sometimes it seems it was
just a rain of happiness
True false stay in the crowd of poetry
Why are my dreams always like this??
Everything seems acting
Why does my heart break
again and again
why??why??why??

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@prova/5nuu1i-poemchallenge-by-prova-which-is-sponsored-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright ยฉ 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort: ย 

awesome post i appreciate that. you u r great :)

Thank you

Yes, poetry is beauty of soul.......Thanks dear for your great honor. @margaretwise

Thank you. The pleasure is mine :)

Wow, you are doing an great job by appreciating the poetry writers and in my opinion the writers always keep soul in the work because writing and poetry needs deep emotions and there should be some life experience behind it because then the thoughts will flow.

I also try to write poetry and i am not an professional but i write what i feel on the moment, today i wrote one piece and i am sharing that piece below. Hope that you can feel it.

https://steemit.com/poetryseries/@chireerocks/poetry-series-13-closed-rooms-of-my-life

Keep doing the great work and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Poemchallenge is on Friday. I hope you will participating ;) See you soon my friend:)

Sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

my dear friend @margaretwise,awesome post i appreciate that. you u r great :)thanks for share,

Thank you :)

thanks for being honouring me by poem.

The pleasure is mine :)

Hi margaret..
Beautiful selection..
Words are heart touching..
Congrats to all winners

Thank you. I admire them too :)

many many congrats for all winners........

Lovely poems, good choices!

Thank you my friend. Incredible people ;)

Great to see amazing poems from new people. My favourite has to be @jerge striking images and emotion. I was wondering Margaret, is the competition only open from Friday-Saturday night now?

It's open on Friday but if somebody will write on Saturday before Sunday where I preparing the Poemchallenge results I would accept.

Indeed excellent Steemians, my friend :)

Ok excellent, I've been thinking it was an all week thing all this time :) Apologies for the extra searching you've been doing to find my poems. Friday it is from now. Thanks.

Awesome poetry my dear friend

Thank you so much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68