poemchallenge by @margaretwise: "Impasse"

in #poemchallenge6 years ago
"Today a poet was born but a love died, the letters of fire are just the remains of a fire, of a hut in a burning cabin that kept everything, there is nothing left, ashes and memories scattered in the wind, in the air, on the floor and in my head; I am sweating sins as a prostitute, claiming crimes as a prisoner, and sometimes, I assume the role of victim to balance my axis, so as not to break me. I claimed the time but we made the passes, we understood, we agree that the first culprit was me, and the second and third, saying that you are free of all guilt, you took the wise and logical decision to stay away from the problems.

Today I live life calmly, without hurry, I always have time to think, but sometimes that becomes a great impasse, everything is in danger of extinction, the plans, the skill, the bohemian, the loved ones, everything is in danger of extinction and, once far away they do not return, time devours them, and although we already made the passes he and I, it is still cruel and sour.

We both know for sure and open-heartedly that our last conversation changed everything, in the end, every torpedo that you launched fulfilled its purpose, to break, if you even apologize saying that it was not your purpose, we would have to look back and take into account all the damage suffered before, the glass was already very cracked, this was your final blow of revenge, the fall of the king, your checkmate, the thrust.

If one day you read me, do not answer, do not bother to write, do not bother to appear, a while ago you went away, if one day you hear me you can decide to cover your ears, and that will be fine, and if one day you see me, by mere chance or coincidence, you are not forced to say anything, shut up, do not say hello, you can pretend that you do not know me, say you do not know me, assure me, and if you want ... you can laugh at this too, I do not care anymore, even so I do not wish you ill, somehow I tell you... I understand you".

Impasse


Concurso de poesía organizado por @margaretwise
Reglas y otra información:
https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-rules-big-change

DQmPjKewWJXcRj8mJ1hKEyAo9aJLqgrVDSoAP5epxB5PsBE.jpg

"Feelings can be written, and sometimes ... feelings write".

@elisonr13

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elisonr13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-as-a-way-to-represent-emotions

Hello @margaretwise! I was expecting a lot the Friday that happened, since I saw your big event I felt motivated to be and "wao!" When things go through something, right? It is a pleasure that this writing has filtered through your eyes and touched your feelings a little, thanks for this occasion, a warm hug. :)

Wow!!your so excellent in making poemand poetry.I wish I will too:-)!

Thank you very much for your words! Sometimes you do not need to work hard, you know? you just let the heart speak, you let it speak sincerely :)

Your welcome!Ah I see...that's why you made it very excellent,:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65