[Poem] Letter from the front (1)

in #poem7 years ago

dear mama,
I’ve promised that I’ll write,
but I have little time
writing pieces down in night.
I’m a fine, I’m doing well
even though everyday is like hell,
we’re getting worked till we fall down
but it’s not that bad is it sounds,
we’re training hard, so we could survive,
when time will come in battle to dive,
one wrong move and we’ll be gone,
better be in hell here, that get killed on the battlefield.
But, let’s not talk about that now,
I’ll tell you about the boys from my platoon,
all good ones, you’ll love them too,
they are like my brothers, we’ll protect each other,
and we will give you lives to save another.
I’m in good hands, we’re a great bunch,
and we’ll survive, I have a good hunch.
It’s late and I don’t have anything else to say,
I’ll write you again, someday.

Image source:Pixabay


Story of the verse

Last week I was writing Letter of goodbye, a poem about a young boy writting to his mother a letter where he tells her that he will join the army. Now, I'm coming back with a follow up. The boy is in boot camp and he has little time to spare for writing, but he still find some little time to write to his mama.
This is a small writing project that I have in mind, called Letters from the Front. More poems of this kind will arrive.


If you like to write poems, don't forget to join my poem contest The Writing Feather and win 10SBD( more details in the link)

Sort:  

This post received a 3.13% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sstefan! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

ver y nice poem sir

very very great peom my friend 💙💙
good writing and always be happy 💙💙

Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

welcome my friend and plz upvote and thanku💙💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44