[Poem] Letter of goodbye

in #poem7 years ago

mama, i’m sorry that i’ve left
Without saying goodbye,
But you wouldn’t understand
And this is why,
I had to leave
Please forgive me.
I had to go, I couldn’t stand and watch
As the world around me crumbles
And everything is in shambles.
I had to, to take the uniform and fight
To defend my country and my people,
To defend my family and friends with all my might.
Don’t worry, I’ll write you often,
I’ll take care of me and tread with caution,
I’ll be back home before you know,
Goodbye mom, I’ll be back soon,
I promise you.

image source:Pixabay

Story of the verse

I had in my mind this small writing project for quite some time. This is the start of it. More details in the next couple of days.

Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sstefan! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @sstefan , we r much excited to know about it, wonderful job you have done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44