DREAMED LOVE - A Poetic Love Story.

in #poem5 years ago (edited)


Pixabay.com


DREAMED LOVE - A Poetic Love Story



The Dream


I have dreamt of you with a beauty unmatched,
I have saved your smiles in the memories of my dreams,
I have felt your touch and its tenderness is divine,
And I have stolen your heart with a stare and a smile,
While craving for you like a beast untamed.
I will take my dreams to the world that I know.


The Search


I will search the lands and the mountains it holds,
I will sail the Seas and the waters beyond,
I will search the hills and the valleys it shields,
I will search the void and the galaxies within,
Until I find the one that lives in my dreams.


The Find


I have stayed spellbound to the one in my dreams,
Even in my quest I have remained steadfast,
Hoping this day would come, behold it is here,
For I have found the one that I crave in my dreams,
Standing next to me in the world that I know.


The Offer


I offer my heart without silver or gold,
But with the smile and the stare I once wore in my dreams,
and with a promise of my love beyond life eternal,
With great hopes that our love will bloom and shine,
And that your love for me would as well be eternal.


The End


@nicewoody69 Writes


Sort:  

Nice poetry.
So you are poet?

Thank @usman93. Sometimes I just try my hands on poetry.

Hi @nicewoody69
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong
Check my blog to get the best service for you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicewoody69 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well done.

Just a tiny correction: spellbound is one word
(as soon as you have corrected, if you do, I will edit this comment)

Thanks a million.

Congratulations @nicewoody69! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94