If I was.. (Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

If I was drawn,

A bad painting with oil paint spilled over it..


If I was sung,

A song with harsh voice and too much noise..


If I was written,

A sceptical satire on life or a book with a dagger in its heart..


If I was played,

A broken guitar with punctured fretboard..


If I was remembered,

An asteroid hitting the earth, making the dinosaurs extinct..


If I was life,

A bird's failure in taking it's first flight from a mountain..


If I was death,

A swimmer escaping the jaws of a white shark..


If I was light,

A fading one at the end of the tunnel..


If I was darkness,

The corner of a luminous castle..


If I was magic,

A card trick known by a 6 year old..


If I was miracle,

An ECG's straight signal with a long beep..


If I was prayer,

Lord missed it while listening to coldplay,


If I was call,

It was from a credit card offering callcentre...


If I was you,

A beautiful dream..


If I was me,

A dreadful scream..



Image Credit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33