You Are- Poem by eduard

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

For a long time in my heart
Storms and hurricanes are of big part
Clouds always are signs of heavy rain
I once hoped for the sun to come to me again.

All I can hear is the frightening thunder’s rumbling
Up above me, the flashing of lightning seem to be dancing
I dried myself from the painful rain
But then all of its memory still remain.

For a moment I told myself I’d never get to leave this place
In one way or another I should get used to facing all this distress.

But after all of those dreadfulness and fright
You came up to me just like a ray of light
You filled my world with happiness and bliss
You came to my heart and stayed like this.

You are that light that came upon me
You are that dream that every night I always pray
You filled my life with an actual beam of sunshine
You even colored this once empty and dull lifeline.

Now I’m not afraid to face the coming hurricane
Now I got no fear being drenched in the dreadful rain
Because I know you are waiting for me under a shining rainbow
I know you’re smiling at me, waiting for me to get through.

Cause you are that person I’ll willingly reach my hand out
You are that person who taught me what watching the vast night sky is about
You are that light that warms my heart and will always be beside me
You are that distant star that I could catch in reality.

DQmdZcb4PocgPgVgAGvNzcHg9QjDT6bQA8cSDRZDx8J17MK_1680x8400.png

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. Thank you very much.

negros.jpg

Sort:  

ganda ng laman. siguradong kikiligin ang sinumang pinaghugutan nito hehe

haha thanks bro!

Nice piece Eduard!

Sweet poem .. its really nice to have someone to shines up your heart ..

Nice poem you got there. Very inspiring. Thanks for sharing. Done upvoting your blog. kindly visit mine and don't forget to follow, upvote and leave a moment.

https://steemit.com/life/@uwanderer/learn-to-balance-everything-in-life

Good job kuya Brad! :)

Hi @eduard104, your post has been listed as one of our daily featured post under #steemphnegros tag, as of 03-11-2018. Check out the link below:
SteemPH Negros: Daily Featured Post | March 11,2018

Please resteem and upvote to support @steemph.negros. Thank you!

Congratulations @eduard104! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eduard104! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47