Preppers Perspective - Audio Podcast

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)

Preppers Perspective Thumbnail.jpg

Hi all

I'm going to start a new pre-recorded audio segment/podcast soon where I talk to Preppers/Homesteaders/free thinkers and anyone else interested in freedom and liberty and who is actually awake enough to take sensible and responsible precautions to protect themselves and others from known and unknown factors.

We would be discussing what you believe we should be preparing for, how you are doing so and who and what the reasons for the thing you are prepping for are. Just enough information to discuss the topic at hand, nothing that could compromise your location/identity or operational security.

If you have a particular skill/knowledge or talent that you practice, such as alternative medicines or have a history in a particular area, such as the military service, then the show would be mostly leaning towards that, so that we get a nice broad cross section of skilled individuals discussing a broad range of topics and how they have helped you and can help others in everyday life, short term emergencies, or full blown SHTF.

If you are interested in being on the show then I would be interested to hear from you!


What you would need to be willing to give up

You would be donating some of your time freely, up to 2 hours (estimated). I can't unfortunately offer any monetary donation for your time, but I will obviously follow you here on Steemit and your other media outlets (if you have them) and upvote your posts.


The technical/computer aspect

I plan on using Skype for the audio calls, but other VOIP apps could be used. I use a Mac, so any software that works well on that OS that is open source and free to use could be used.

You'll need at least a decent microphone and headphones preferred to hear me through (to reduce echo).

A quiet(ish) place free of background noise and a decent enough internet line robust enough to not have any interruptions, so we can hear the awesome information you'll be sharing. You'd also need to be free from being disturbed, but as I said it's pre-recorded so it's NOT being broadcast live, any interruptions can be edited out or re-recorded if needs be.


Ownership

I'd be posting your episode on my media outlets. You would be free to link to the episode on yours, but NOT to host it yourself. Obviously we'll link all your media outlets in the description for the episode and it should serve to send more traffic both ways between myself and your channel and so be of benefit to each other this way.


Interested? Then please send an e-mail to: [email protected] - with the subject "Preppers Perspective" or join the Prepper Discord server - https://discord.gg/255Td3q

and let me know who you are, when you are available and what topic/area of expertise you have that we can focus on in the episode. You don't have to tell me anything personal about yourself (you can only go by your channel name if you want). Nothing will be broadcast that you don't want to be.

You don't have to be a huge YouTuber or social media celebrity to come on the show, I would like anyone interested in Preparedness/Homesteading and related interests to come on. Doesn't matter if you are new to prepping or have been doing it since you were born, all are welcome to give their perspective on prepping, self-sufficiency and the state of the world as you see it and to have an opportunity to share in up to 45mins (estimated) what it is you are doing to better protect yourself from events in the world today.

I plan to start recording episodes from Monday 22nd January. If anyone would like to help me do some testing before then, I would REALLY appreciate that!

Thank you for your time, I am really looking forward to doing this and listening to the great information/stories and pearls of wisdom that guests will surely have.

Might even turn it into a live show at some point, but this is new territory so I think pre-recorded is a good start :-) Once I'm used to doing a few shows we can obviously have more than one guest and have different and perhaps even conflicting ideas and opinions :-)

At all times though as I am a promoter of free speech you'll be free and able to speak your mind about any subject at all relating to preparedness. If you would say it in real life I would want you to say it on the podcast.

The podcast will be going up on DTube and BitChute initially, but I may look to putting it elsewhere too. Depending on it's popularity and user demand for it to be available elsewhere for the listeners convenience (if I'm able to do so).

Be safe and be prepared
Geordie Prepper

Steemit-preppers-geordieprepper.png
Tyne Bridge Footer.jpg

Sort:  

I am interested as an audience member and potential guest. Commenting now so I can find this later when I've got more time to respond.

Hey man awesome, I've added you to the list :-) will get in touch with you once I get to you on the list.

Hey man, if you are still interested in being on my Preppers Perspective show I've came to your name in my list :-) join me on the Preppers Discord Server to work out the details - https://discord.gg/255Td3q

I'd be interested to. Not sure what I can' bring to the table' though, apart from lighting birch bark with a piece of glowing char-cloth lol. I'm all bushcraft talk but not much action.

Only issues at the moment for me is no microphone and sometimes my connection to the router drops out (I'm on Ubuntu, Linux and I have to have my wireless card run windows software thru ndiswrapper in order to work). Not ideal but best I can do at the moment.

Any hoo, if not a 'live' show it might not be too much of an inconvenience.

Awesome! You are on the list :-)

Luvly Jubbly ;)

:-) First episode is up

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 32.97% Upvote

You got a 16.32% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @geordieprepper!

This post received a 0.98% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @geordieprepper! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 4.157 $ ID : 1516408233000

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

This is a awesome idea and absolutely why I love steemit I'm a country boy and pretty good with a lot of survival techniques more than just camping out also into a lot of healing natural but I mainly got into steemit because of cryptocurrency and block chain and would consider myself very well educated in that field aslo good investments could help prepare you for alot of things later on and money seems to multiply fairly quickly when investing in cryptos I can pick winners if anyone might need any help in that field

Thanks man, steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02