Steemit Meetup @Delhi Was A Success, Auto Expo 2018, My Steemit Schedule & An Eventful Week! [Pocket Journal #4]

in #pocket-journal7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone once again!
This pocket journal entry's going to be a bit different. You see, there were so many things that happened the past week and I'd like to dedicate a whole post telling you about them.
The highlight event being our Delhi's own Steemit Meetup!
So, here we go!

Steemit Meetup 2018 @ Delhi, India

It was held on the 11th of February, which would've otherwise been a lazy Sunday, in Connaught Place's Cafe Coffee Day from 12:30 PM to 4:00 PM (it stretched for more than that!)

Delhi Steemit Meetup 2018.jpg

The turnout was great for a platform that is still in its initial stages. 42 Steemers attended, some veteran users and some who just joined us on the spot. The bunch had an interesting variety of people ranging from musicians to coders, travelers to writers and everything in between!
Among so many people, I had a chance of interacting with a few:

  • @aishwarya
    How could you leave your purse at the restaurant when Phalgun was around?!
    (And yep, I knew that he had it. Sorry xD)
  • @bunnypunia
    He bought a cool scooter with his Steemit earnings and named it 'Steem'.
    How awesome is that? Congrats again sir!
  • @firepower
    The Delhi Steemit meetup had a lot of firepower. And then some. Thanks to @firepower!
    He's the reason we could've had this meetup. He spoke a bit about the challenges in onboarding new Indian users and tackling spam in the early Steemit days.
    It was super cool meeting you bro.
    PS: Epic sunglasses!
  • @free-ion
    It was great listening to both of your adventures of cycling in the Ladakh region.
    Must've been pretty cool to do that!
  • @komal
    Your drawings and doodles are very cool! A shared interest.
    Keep at it!
  • @mehta
    Mehta jee came all the way from Udaipur, about 750 kms away from Delhi! Kudos to you for your willpower sir!
    His friend/brother @xyzashu unfortunately couldn't make it due to some illness. I hope you recover soon buddy!
  • @nimik
    It was fun to discuss with you about Dilli ke log and their mannerisms.
    The only decent girl among us all, with some sophisticated gaalis! :P
  • @sauravrungta
    One of the earliest users from India on the Steemit platform, Saurav's a great and funny guy to hang out with!
    All those comedic moments after the meet-up made me LOL!
    PS: Thanks a lot for the treat bro!
  • @shenoy
    Steemit ka apna interviewer! Shenoy made the videos of this meet-up (I was featured too!) as well as a few of the past ones.
    Do check out those videos on his blog because the man's hilarious with his quick-witted funny retorts!
    PS: Thanks for the designing tips bro!
  • @steemflow
    An interesting person with an interesting username! I wish a lot of Steem keeps flowing in your wallet sir!
    It was great meeting you that day!
  • @thatindianlady
    One of the first few to reach the venue, she's got her own meme challenge going on that's based on her!
    Do check it out!
  • @thenomadictales
    While thatindianlady was the first to reach, thenomadictales marked the conclusion of the Delhi Steemit meetup by being the last one to join us! P:
    Thank you for guiding us to that hotel in the end bro!
  • @touringdiaries
    A biker and Youtuber, he's an avid traveler and photographer who's posted some cool clicks on his blog. Do check his page out!
  • @varunpinto
    Steemit's unofficial official photographer! :P
    It was awesome to finally meet you (my bro spoke a lot about his adventures with you!)
    Had a blast in our after-party dinner! Try to fight less with @wandereronwheels.
    PS: Thanks for the logo creation tips!
  • @wandereronwheels
    A biker and Youtuber. And my bro. That's all. xD

I hope I'm able to talk to a lot more Indian Steemers in the next meetup!
For more posts about this meetup, check out these posts by bunnypunia, wandereronwheels, steemflow, thatindianlady and mehta jee.

Auto Expo 2018

I attended the Auto Expo held in Noida, India along with @wandereronwheels.

Auto Expo is a motor show that displays the latest cars, bikes, trucks and buses along with new technology that is being implemented in them.

Man, the place was huge. There were about 10 halls to be explored with different types of automobiles. I clicked a lot of photos and some videos so expect a video on Auto Expo 2018 from my side! It's going to be the first ever video that I edit in my life! Be sure to watch it and stay followed to be updated!
We also had a chance encounter with a famous Indian Youtuber The HeartBrokenBiker. We caught him in between his vlogging action! Of course we didn't disturb him until he was done, we're good boys you see.
Here's a small sneak-peak:
Auto Expo 2018.jpg

Steemit Schedule

To make things easier, I've made a schedule of what type of content to post on specific days.
Here's how it looks like currently:

DayContent
MondayMeme Dump
Tuesday-
WednesdayArticle
ThursdayMusic
FridayArt
SaturdayPocket Journal
SundayPhotos

Meme Dump
Instead of posting individual posts for memes, I decided to post a collective of 10 memes in a single post.
That way, I'll have a cleaner blog and you guys can enjoy a good number of memes altogether in one post.

-
Tuesday's gonna be a rest day. There won't be any posts on this day because, it's important to maintain a balance between Steemit and everything else in our life. I can use this free day for reading or creating some art.

Article
This includes poetry, reviews, posts about events and anything with letters.

Music
I post mashups of different types of music. You can check out my dsound profile to listen to the mashups I've created so far.

Art
I like creating comics of stickman fights. I've already post one over here, so check it out to get a taste of what it is.
I might also post paintings, digital art, doodles etc.

Pocket Journal
Whatever you're reading right now is an entry of my Pocket Journal.
I post updates on my goals, accomplishments and events that took place in my everyday life and also pose a question for you at the end.
Also, quotes.

Photography
Now that I've a decent smartphone with a good camera, I can click some epics, geddit?
This week I'll be posting a video about the Auto Expo I attended, so that would come under this.

What Else?

I had also been to a stand-up comedy event with @wandereronwheels. That was fun. It was hosted by one of my friends - Nikhil Kamath.
Also, I've suggested a couple of my friends to sign up on Steemit. They'll be posting under the names @notayepoet and @chaithra. Do follow them (once their account gets verified) because they've some interesting things to post about!
That's about it.

Boy, that was a huge post, wasn't it?
If you've read till here then...


Thank you for reading!



Check these posts out too!

#TitleType
1.My Entries To The Curie Logo Designing Contest 2018 - I Need Your Help Steemers!Contest Entry
2.Vote For My Entry i.e. Entry #17 for Steem Silver Round design here!Contest Entry
3.I Have Created A Discord Server For All Memes, Come Dump Your Memes There. You're Welcome.Information

@yesaye was here.

Sort:  

Cool is that you?

Haha yep.
Gasp! It's been revealed!

interesting read. nice to see lot of delhites and some familar faces

Thank you @bobinson! Hope we can meet in the next meetup!

sure, I had plans to attend but had to change

Hmm is that so.

It was a nice experience meeting you guys and hope will meet again in future. I am staying in delhi and I don't know much about delhities and you guys opened my eyes ;)

Haha hope we meet again too!
BTW you should try going to some standup comedy shows then :P

Sshhhh!
I didn't leave anything there, according to official records :P

Leave what where? ;P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47