CRYPTO-MAN VS GOVERNMENT OVERLORD - A Comic Fight! [Stickfight #1]

in #art6 years ago

Have you seen the recent drama of Governments all over the world taking action on Cryptocurrency? Have you ever wondered what would happen if these two giants went on a head-to-head, fight-to-the-death blood-bath match?
Well, I'm here to say - wonder no more!

Stick Fight of The Century Is Here!

Crypto-Man VS Government Overlord.png

This stickman-styled comic fight portrays cryptocurrency as Crypto-Man and the Governments as Government Overlord.
Recently, the countries in the spotlight have been South Korea, Japan and India. Some are for cryptocurrency while others are against. You can read about India's crypto situation in these two posts by @firepower.

Art Explosion Week #25

I made it as an entry to the Art Explosion Week contest conducted by @juliakponsford. The theme this week was "Inspired By A Book".
So, which book was I inspired by to created this comic?
This one!

Taxation-Nov16-web.jpg
My IPCC Tax textbook!

That's right. The last book you'd expect to be inspired by for creating an action-packed stickfight comic - a book related to taxes.

IPCC is the second level of examination among the 3 levels needed to be passed for becoming a Chartered Accountant.
I won't bore you more.


The Fight (Left to Right)



1st Page.png
2nd Page.png


The Process

Process.jpg
Here's how it went down:

  1. I began by creating the Overlord's character. Since he's evil, obviously horns. But it seemed to look like Batman LOL. So, I gave a slight curve to them. You can also see the stickman version of Crypto-Man and Overlord to the right with their respective weapons.

  2. Next, I went on to create Crypto-Man. Initially, I thought of writing a 'C' on his headband but didn't incorporate it later on because, eh. I also tried to come up with some names for him. In the end I felt - simpler the name, better to remember and love!

  3. Now, it was time to come up with some powers for Crypto-Man's weapon. I chose electricity as, that plays a main role in the functioning of cryptocurrency. Then, I drew him in various poses to see which one can be used in the fight.

  4. Here, you can see a part of Overlord's suitcase blades scene. I loved this bit as it shows the intensity and aggression of those monsters that emerged from the case. To the right, you can see how I tried to use chains instead - to signify the restrictions that Governments put on cryptocurrency. But, later I swapped it for Crypto-Man's blockchain!

  5. Enter Loan Shark. Since loan sharks usually come in groups, I thought of creating at least 3 of them. For that, I tried to incorporate various (dangerous/scary) parts of a shark like teeth (the dagger!), fin and tail. That didn't really work out. In the end, I created just one character and gave him the cool-looking fin with the dagger.

  6. Finally, you can see some weapons and a shield in development here. The shield looks like the tail of a shark, but I scrapped that too. That epic sword you see there was supposed to be used by Crypto-Man but it was too much detailing to draw on a small scale so - scrapped! There's also Overlord swangin' his soo' case.


Outro

I love creating stickman fight comics like these. There's also an animation I made, check it out here! If you guys have any suggestions on who should brawl next, comment down below. The highest voted one after this post pays out will be next!


Thank you for reading!



Previously...

#TitleType
1.Indian Republic Day & The Parade, Why We Need Resilience, Sudden Rain And A Crypto Instagram?! - Pocket Journal #2Pocket Journal
2.The Great Steemit MS Paint Art Comic Collaboration! Come Be A Part Of It!Collaboration
3.Every 5th Person Is Chinese; Every 5th Meme Is...Meme

@yesaye was here.

Sort:  

Interesting inspiration, Thank you for the entry!

No probs! I had fun drawing it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57