Delhi Steemit meet up was a huge success!

in #india6 years ago (edited)

11 Feb, 2018

Credits: @yesaye

Just came back from Delhi Steemit meet up. 

It was a huge success. Around 42 people showed up and we all had a lot of fun. 

This time I didn't click many pictures but was just roaming around, talking to people, helping @shenoy behind the camera and stuff. So I have nothing much to show you.

Here's a picture of the venue I clicked when I went to book the place:

CCD Connaught place

@bunnypunia has already uploaded some updates about the meet up and you can check it out here. 

He came to the venue with his scooter that he purchased from Steemit earnings and he has named it Steem! Steemit rocks!

It was nice to meet many people whom I've only been interacting online.

I met @touringdiaries and @xtrememotoadv for the first time. They are are Bikers and YouTubers just like me. I've been following them on other social media from a long time. We had a lot in common. Remember how nice our interview went guys? lol :P 

Met @thenomadictales and @steemflow who I became friends with on Steemit recently. I hope a lot of Steem flows into your wallet @steemflow! :P Glad you could make it despite of the unfortunate incidents @thenomadictales

@yesaye, @wandereronwheels, @thatindianlady, @steemflow and @shenoy (L to R)

Exchanged a little knowledge about Delhi and other states with @nimik and @yesaye over coffee. Good to know there are non gaali giving people in Delhi too haha! 

@free-ion is an Army man. He along his wife (who also handles his account) had come to the meet-up. We spoke about our adventures to the Himalayas and roadtrips that we've done. They were so sweet, they wanted to adopt me and take me home. :P 

@thatindianlady was the first to arrive at the venue. Sorry for making you wait. :P @mehta had come all the way from Udaipur. Really great to see so much enthusiastic Steemians. @steemflow and @thatindianlady were the first ones to take the interview hosted by @shenoy. It was fun standing behind the camera and seeing you guys take the interview and being annoyed by the kids. :P

Also met @amank who also runs the account @justa where he uploads sarcastic short posts. He's also pretty popular on Quora. 

Then I had my friends @firepower, @varunpinto and @shenoy from my hometown Mangalore. It was good to crack some jokes in our regional languages after a long time. 

After a couple of interviews, a cop came to us and asked us to stop the interview and didn't allow us to do it there. So we had to stop it for a while. Later we started the interviews again inside the park and @varunpinto took over! :P

Behind the scenes!

Also met some really cool Steemians from Jaipur @aishwarya, @freebirdkhushboo, @komal and @sauravrungta. Also met a musician whose username I forgot to ask. If you're reading this, please comment down below. 

Then we had with us @shantonil, @neelamgahlyan, @thethinker007, @gkbell46, @nehab, Narender, Anoop Vasista, @knight-fury, @swpnl7, @coolbuddy, @himshweta, @prabhat.chugh, @prameshtyagi, @abhik1729, @mehta, @indiantraveller, @abhinavsharma, Sanchit Gulati, Saurabh Gupta, Jatin Arora, @divaa, @ashishkukreja, @hungryhustle, @rovingman and @footlooselatika

Check these guys out for more pictures and details from the meet up.

I've added everyone's names here who had RSVP'd with me. If you were there and I haven't added your names, please comment down and let me know. Also, if I've added your name and you didn't attend the meetup, please let me know. I'll do the necessary corrections here. 

I hope you guys had fun!

Cheers!

Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

I am happy we met!
You are an awesome person :)
Thanks a lot for organizing the entire event.

Naah! Man. It was everyone's efforts that made the event a success. ;)
Keep thinking and steeming your thoughts bro!

Thanks a lot buddy for arranging everything for all of us. Well managed by you and other folks. More @firepower to you guys, haha. It was a fabulous experience for me. Cheers!

Thanks man! I'm glad it went well. And you got a supercool username! ;)

Haha. Thanks bro and Same to you. ;)

Thanks @wandereronwheels for organising lovely meet up....gud to see the post 👍 and my mention.....dont know ibfelt u wanted to say something to me.....well if we neet smday again sooner or later...👌

Hey man! Nice meeting you. I don't remember, I must've remembered some joke back there. :D
Sure. Let's meet someday soon. :)

@Adopting such a cute kid won't be a bad idea ;), God bless you, ​ buddy!! Nice ! Short and sweet write-up​. Shows the clarity​ of thoughts and clearconsciousness​s. Take care keep on sharing​.

Dadaaa! :D
Itni bhi taareef mat karo :P
Nice to meet you both. Hope to see you guys again soon! Take care.

:) Yup !!! we will meet up again for sure

Hey! U were the first we met at the meetup venue, the meetup was really fun 😃 n yeah..it was lovely meeting uh😁

Hey! Yeah. It was fun talking to you. :)

It was really nice meeting you guys there. We Delhi/ NCR guys should plan such meets on regular basis.

I am so jelly right now. I wish I could attend your meet up, I think I am the only Steemian in my little country 😂😂

It's good even if you're the only Steemian, you know? You have an opportunity to start your own little community there in your country by getting your friends on Steemit and then spread throughout! :D

You are a real gem you know :) Ever so optimistic and full of encouragement.
I shall persevere and try to bring some more newbies on board!

It's great to meet all of you in person.
Deepak did not join the meet up and i think you've forgot to mention @indiantraveller

Yep! Same here.
Thanks bro. I'll update the list.
@Indiantraveller is already there in the list! ;)

Wonderful guys, it is such a pleasure to see such a turn out. Wishing more and more such meets in the time to come...

Hope to see you at the next one ;)

Thanks bro, but unfortunately it may take some years as I moved to states couple of years back. Was back home in this December only when I joined back Steemit. Looking forward to some meetup here but yeah, whenever I am there, will surely gonna meetup

You could get in touch with Steemians from the States. ;)

Yeah, that's what trying to find out and connect. Now have onboard 5-6 members here, trying to keep their motivation. Soon will have some kind of mini meet up here :D

Was really cool to meet you too :)

Thanks! We didn't talk much though :P

Well I have heard that third time's a charm haha!

I sure hope so. Time will tell ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00