'POCALYPSE POETRY CHALLENGE AND CONTEST - DAY 1 ROUND 1

In the STEEM-Pocalypse Survival Game things are getting rough and people are dying, but that it no reason to give up on the arts~


Recently @hopehuggs, @novaatebatman, & @superbuckles decided to run a 'Poclaypse Poetry Challenge where steemians craft their own poetry based upon the daily gamplay of my very popular STEEM-Pocalypse Survival Game.

There have already been a lot of spin-offs including the STEEM-Pocalypse Show and the Play-along 'Pocalypse game. I think that it is amazing how many steemians are really getting into this game.

As a way to help promote the poetry contest, I thought that I would do an entry, just for fun. A byproduct of running this elimination-style survival game is that everybody playing must be killed off, or at least most of them. I had not really thought of that initially and did not set out to try to "kill" as many steemians as possible, but I am using that angle as inspiration for my poem. This poem is written with the gameplay from Day 1 Round 1 in mind.

DISCLAIMER: This poem is just for fun and is not intended to give any accurate insight into the actual gameplay of Day 1 Round 1 of the STEEM-Pocalypse Survival Game.

GET 'EM PAPA - An Original Poem by @papa-pepper


Papa has something that he must confess

I'm gonna kill them all in this contest

Papa will be doing all that he can

To kill of the players hiding in the van

Gonna be watching the bodies drop

Hiding behind the counter in the flower shop

I cannot forget option three

I'll kill all the players up in that tree


IMPORTANT REMINDERS

First off, please remember that the outcomes of every option in each scenario of gameplay in the STEEM-Pocalypse Survival Game are predetermined. Before I ever make a post it has already been determined which options will lead to death. Therefore, when a player chooses an option and dies because of it, it is not because @papa-pepper wanted to kill them off, but because they chose an option that was predetermined to lead to death.

Secondly, anyone can enter the 'Pocalypse Poetry Challenge and Contest. CLICK HERE for more information or follow this link : https://steemit.com/steem-pocalypse/@hopehuggs/the-pocalypse-poetry-challenge-day-1-round-1-2-x-10sbd-prizes-to-be-won

If you want to enter in the first round of the poetry contest, you will have to do so soon. The next round of the STEEM-Pocalypse will be up this afternoon!



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Haha @papa-pepper. Lovely poem, you very talented, now all 3 options don't sound good anymore.

lol...I'm dying over here!

@papa-pepper drops the mic and walks off stage...

Glad that you liked it... NOT based on a true story.

I imagined exactly that when it was done. XD

Pocalypse is a great game,and papa added another great game a poetry game...brilliant ideas @papa-pepper's team..

Great poem @papa-pepper , thanks for sharing it and our new poetry contest. Are you going to kill people off on the first day? We'll have to wait and see.

We shall soon see!

I'm betting some of us will die in round 2.

Hear the idea is good, let me see what poem I can think of and share it.
Note: I hope to leave this adventure alive. :-D

That would be horrible if everyone died right away. You have to at least let the game go a couple rounds. I know it will though just hope that I survive. I think this poetry thing is cool and the show is an interesting watch. Lets see how it plays out.

Yeah, I figured that the players would like my poem.

Like the poem, but dislike the fact I'll probably die quickly.

The choice is yours... But you don't know the results of course.

Cool Beans Papa!!! I love your death poem! :D Cheers~!

LOL - Cheers! Just having some fun and helping promote the contest!

How have you been? I'm just getting ready for a trip to Wisconsin and a meetup there.

Hi,
papa-paper
nice post i like its so i resteemed this post

But sometimes it feels like dis... :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37