Lisman Landing- Digging through my older photos

in #phototalent5 years ago

Lisman Landing- Digging through my older photos

I haven't been out taking photos much this year yet, so for this post I looked through my folders of photos I had edited and not shared yet and came up with some shots I took for a Wednesday Walk post and for one reason or other I did not use, these shots and here in Milford CT.

Downtown Milford -3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is looking across the river at Lisman Landing Marina in Downtown Milford, this was taken near the end of Fall last year when it had been cooling down a little and not many boats were still in the water, but this day the sun came out and we had nice blue skies, with a few fluffy clouds in the sky and made this view from the bridge nice to see.
and it did one other thing I love to get some nice reflections on the water.

Downtown Milford -4.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And another shot zoomed in a little still with nice reflections ont he water, and showing some of the buildings on Helwig Street, I always feel this view gives an old England or European feel to it.

Downtown Milford -5.jpg

Sony A7iii 770mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Not all the slips were empty at this time as this last shot shows, one what looks like a private boat, a Police boat and in the background some of the working fishing boats


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222346 lat -73.055476 long Lisman Landing Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. Just so incredibly scenic. Most of the marinas I am familiar with are somehow newer, and less scenic. Always a joy to see one looking like this.

I did a fair amount of work (weekend work) on private boats at a couple of marinas. I always got a lot of offers that time of year to winterize boats. There is a sort of special feeling when a marina is quiet like that...

I do think this one has such a charm and agree it looks better when it is full, Winterizing boats use be hard work I would imagine, I have never seen the job done but see them all covered up here at the moment

I do like this marina I feel it has quite a charm to it and they always look better when full of bots for sure

Winterizing boats I have never actually seen done just the results which I see a lot of now but I imagine it’s fairly hard work to do

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 385 (01/30/19)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Thnaks so Much appreciated

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lisman-landing-digging-through-my-older-photos


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love these photos. It looks so peaceful there in Mildford. 😊

Thanks and it truly is, I love it here such a contrast from the hustle and bustle of NYC

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 7.49% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Superb images with beautiful reflections @tattoodjay Milford CT is a very picturesque place isn't it? (U & R)

Ohh yes it is such a lovely little city i love it here, and am so glad I confound it, it has such a lovely charm to it

Howdy there JJ! These are wonderful photos to pull out of the archive! I wouldn't want to be out much either, didn't you guys just go through that super deep freeze?

Thanks Mate, we had a cold spell, but no where near as bad as the Mid West had

oh I was thinking you guys were in that freezer weather too, well thank God for that then because that looked brutal!

I think the worse we got was a real feel of -20F so nothing like the mid west, and this morning its up to 27F already and going up to 40 :)

Truly amazing pictures my friend and so cool to find hidden treasures to share 😊 I'm glad you found these and decided to share them with us 😍
Absolutely beautiful wiew and I love the colours.
I know what you mean with the lack of pictures this year... Wish for warmer season so the nature starts blooming again ❤️

Have a wonderful evening. Much love 🤗💕 jassaya 😂😂 hahaha
Almost forgot the crazy name we had for each other.. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Kindly my friend, sorry its been a crazy day and I am running late, so short comments and replies tonight :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44