Photochain Photography Contest - Back to the future!!!

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

I participate in the Photochain Photography Contest with the theme "Longexposure".

Do you remember this film "Back to the Future"? I think you remember him exactly. And remember how Dolorean dispersed leaving fire marks on the asphalt. It is this picture that appears before my eyes when I look at the resulting photo.

This is my first shot with a long exposure and traces of car headlights.

I noticed one amazing thing. Sometimes for the first time doing something I can do it better than in a few subsequent attempts until I have gained experience and knowing how to do it.

In this case, it turned out that the same thing. The very first picture turned out to be very good in my opinion.

However, due to the lack of experience in the processing of photographs in those days, I was not able to achieve acceptable quality. And later this frame ceased to like me.

And to date, applying my new knowledge in the processing, I am again satisfied with the result.

I recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.





Nikon D5000 + Nikkor 18-55 VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Thank you @boddhisattva for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 70
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 70
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 7

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

It's the same with me, doing something for the first time, I intuitively do it well, but then I can not repeat it))) And if I want to get a good result again I have to study and learn)) As if someone shows me how well I can do if I'm not lazy to learn))
Your photo is amazing, I dont know how to do it yet 😊

Thank you very much! 8)

Main advices are - to use a minimal ISO to reduce the noise, and use a f/8-f/9 aperture to have a sharp picture.

And you need to find a good composition.

I found it intuitively in this case.

But if you will do few pictures with the different composition you will have a choice 8))

Thank you!!! I'll try it for sure)))

@boddhisattva, this is great. I love it. It would be nice if you can give more technical details.

Thank you very much!
Here the data from exif:

But you should know that I didn't know what I was doing that time.
If I do it now, I would use next settings:

  • Aperture priority mode
  • minimal ISO
  • f/8-f/9 aperture or higher if th shutter speed is not enough to have a long light trails.

Nice! Long exposure is definitely a craft, so this is not bad at all at early attempts. It really looks like a spaceship about to leave orbit! :D

Thank you! 8)
I agree, from another point of view it looks like a spaceship

I would love to do long exposure... one day! :)
For now - I admire this photo... Very Back to the Future.... definitely!

Thank you very much!
You just need to try it. 8))

Есть в длинной выдержке магия! Затягивает! :)

Спасибо! 8)

Hello @boddhisattva,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Abstract & Minimalism".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-97th-edition-abstract-and-minimalism

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Thank you very much! 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45