In the pits.... (car stuff)

in #photography7 years ago

CCC_weldingjpg.jpg
(This is still one of my favourites.)

Sometimes I have some moments between track sessions to capture a little of what happens in the pits at a car race. These are a few of my favourites. I remember pointing the camera at this shot and hoping the set up was right, and using the burst-mode setting to capture this while my eyes were closed (my exhaust was dragging so they did a quick-fix before the race).

Below - driver pre-game face!

CCC_8362.jpg

I love catching the moments before a driver gets in the car. They are fully committed mentally. Sometimes on sunny days of course the lighting can be challenging. I've overexposed this one, but I managed to save it (sort of.... quality is a bit iffy) but the effect was fun.

cacc320150721_20.jpg

Here's one of car guts (LOL). Honestly, I try to learn car stuff every time, but really, I only know how to drive. Thank you, pit crew! hahahah.

ISCC Ridge Sept 201420140922_19.jpg

The shot below is at the Ridge in Shelton, WA (USA). I was only there once and I can't remember if there is an incline at this spot in the track, or I just got my horizon level. I later re-cropped this shot with the track level so it's a bit easier on the eyes. But here is the original.

ISCC Ridge Sept 201420140922_60.jpg

...and here is me :-)) (so i'm not the author of this photo). I race in a stock Honda S2000 and i love that car. I recently blew up the engine, which was rather upsetting (both because it was mostly driver error and well, my poor baby!!!). We're still looking for an engine....

12065944_1038862636153488_8037265143732127101_n.jpg

Sort:  

The pics are amazing! Loved the sparks in the first one :)

Great photos - I especially like the second one!

Thank you! I always tell the guys NOT to smile when they see me (so it's true to the candid style that I like) but maybe he was... we'll never know... HAHAHHA

Hahaha! I know how that feels - I photograph equestrian shows and have the same problem!

HAHAHHA my mom has horses - animals NEVER pose the way you want them to LMFAO!

I have my ways with them - mostly involves waving bright feather dusters around in the direction you want them to look HAHA

Congratulations @yesterdaisy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90