Real Life Captured on the Streets of Surathani Thailand

Here are some great photos capturing real life on the streets of Surathani, a main city in Southern Thailand. I had a couple hours to spare while waiting for the mini van to take me to the pier on my way to the Island of Koh Pha Ngan. So I did what I do best. I walked around and took some photos. Here are the interesting shots I got.

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!


Not To be Missed!

World Travel Report: Bali, Indonesia

Travel Tip #9: Dental Work is Now a Holiday Vacation!

Ecuador Rising!

The Beautiful Resorts of Sunset Beach, Koh Pha Ngan Thailand

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!

Sort:  
Loading...

The detail on those temples is so intricate!

Yes the Thai people may not be materially wealthy generally speaking, but they put great value and care into their religious temples.

Great shots. Makes me want to go back to Thailand.

Thank you. Thailand is here waiting for you :)

My opinion on temples: Seen one, seen them all:D

YES the building's artistic intricacy is so mind blowing! And that sign...WOW...right up my alley! I LOVE IT!! Thank you so much for bringing us on your journey with you Dan!

Thanks for coming along! Yes, I must admit I almost threw in the towel. But I've changed how I've been doing things on here and it's paying off in many ways. I'm happy to stay, happy to be apart of steemit, and happy get to know you. Yes @luzcypher is a riot to hang out with. Great to touch base with you again. :)

Congratulations @world-travel-pro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love street life in countries I vist. I'm no AMSR dude but when a Thai lady pronounces that "I'm stressed and in a hurry" sound.... "hoooiii". It does weird things to me. Haha

Ha ha.....glad we can relate! :)

Have you heard that hhhoooooiiii sound? OMG

I certainly have. Not too often though as they are certainly a laid back people, but when they get flustered hhhooooooiiiiiii! I just published a new travel reprt on Aruba. It's a shame I don't have any original photos on my computer, my dad has them, but it's a pain for him to go through and send me them. But the photos I used off the internet are good and go with the info I share. Hope you enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42