The Beautiful Resorts of Sunset Beach, Koh Pha Ngan Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Not only are these beach-front resorts well run, maintained, and beautiful. They offer an incredible value for your next holiday vacation. Prices range from a whopping 9 dollars a night! Then go up from there to about $45 US.

The first photo below is where I've been staying for the past week, Coral Bungalows. Here you can get a nice fan room that sleeps three for 300 Baht. That is 9 dollars US. Come with your friends and pay 3 dollars each! Hard to believe isn't it? You will then have plenty of extra money for the on-sight $4.50 Thai massages and more!

I've opted for a nice air conditioned room now that I'm rollin' in Steem! The AC room is $15 dollars a night. All the rooms here are modern with hot water and decent WIFI. I'll do a post about this place later on. It's one of the best value places I've stayed at in a while.

Don't Miss my Latest World Travel Report!

World Travel Report: Bali, Indonesia

With over 10 years of travel experience I answer travel and international lifestyle questions. Leave a question in the comments and I may make a video just for you!


Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Sort:  

thanks for share,,,

Well prices have gone up since 2002, and I don't remember seeing any pools! Still, great value for money! Thanks for the info!

Yes prices have gone up. I learned that just last year my same AC room at the same place was 12 dollars a night. Yet still a great value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13