Bear Kid Series Ep. 9 - Out Goes the Light (Part 2)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemians and here we are again today with my lovely daughter @bearkid for the second part of the Bearkid series Out Goes the Light. Join us again today for some photography, story telling and a little magic. This is the last part and we hope you enjoy.

If you would like to check how Bearkid started feel free to visit our old post Meet Bear Kid


And now exclusive only here at Steemit.


Out Goes the Light (Part 2)

25.1.JPG

From last episode Bearkid was able to find the The Bright Star of Hope to light her way home. She comes back to the Wailing Forest but the wurm has been expecting her return.

P1160514.JPG

"I have the star but I am scared. What will I do with it? The wurm is coming for me and take me back on that nightmare ride."
Bearkid's heart was pounding like the sound of horses on the tundra.
"What will I do? Do I shake it?" She gave it a little shake and nothing happened.
She felt hopeless and softly spoke to the star. "I'm sorry I blew out the light and now I want to make it right and I want to go home. Now I know it's not good to scare people at night".
As she spoke the star began to glow and bright lights surrounded her. Bearkid found new strength within her and her courage was uplifted with the help of the star.

25.JPG

The wurm was coming closer and closer. "Little bear, little bear I see you are you ready to take the ride for eternity?" Bearkid lifted the star and said, " I am no longer afraid of you as the The Bright Star of Hope has given me courage to face you." The wurm was stunned as he saw the star, "The Bright Star of Hope how could you have found it ?" Bearkid replied, "The star found me and now it is time for you to go away."

26.JPG

Waves of light appeared like dolphins from the ocean rising to the air and crashing down upon the wurm. After the bright burst of light the wurm was no more and bearkid is now able to continue on her way home.

27.JPG

And so Bearkid continued her journey which brought her to a frozen land where more nightmares await. As she journey she encountered a family of arctic bears. Bears which are massive in size and strikes terror to anyone who encounters it.
Instead Bearkid was excited, " What a group of cute and cuddly bears they are my friends and will not hurt me."
She approached them and asked, "Hello my friends would you know the way back home."
Instead the King bear replied with a load roar.
Bearkid kept her ground and said, " I am you friend and we are bears. Can you help me?"
The king bear answered, " You are truly a bear and does not easily get scared. I will help you find your way. Go forth between the mountains and you will find it, but be weary as the mammoth blocks the entrance."
Bearkid replies, "Thank you kind bear. I will continue my journey thru the mountains."

28.JPG

Bearkid was able to reach the mountains and heard a large thumping sound. To her surprise the mammoth was already blocking the way. The mammoth said, " The wind has told me of your arrival and you shall not pass. I will stomp on you like a bug."

29.JPG

Bearkid replied, " You will not stomp on no one today and the star will light my way." Bearkid took out the star which again began to glow and lights surrounded her.

30.JPG

She raised the star in the air and said, " You are not nice and I need you to go away." The mammoth began to charge but bearkid was also ready.

31.JPG

She fired away and a large ball of light came smashing head on with the mammoth. There was silence after that and the mammoth was no more. With the mammoth gone she passed thru the mountains which brought her near the ocean where terrors from the deep awaits.

32.JPG

As she walked on the sandy beach a monstrous creature with large teeth and skin as slippery as an eel appeared before her.

33.JPG

"What big teeth and a fishy smell you have." The creature tried to come closer but seems could not get any further.

34.JPG

"Looks like you cannot reach me on the beach and you are slow. I could simply just walk by." The creature gave out a horrifying shriek. Bear kid covered her ears and just stood there to see what happens next. No matter how the creature tried it was unable to reach her.

35.JPG

"No need for battle. I think I will just run away now. Sometimes it is better to run away and just fight another day." Bearkid hopped around and said, " No sense in fighting I will just be on my way."

36.JPG

After the encounter with the creature she passed thru a gate which leads to an old castle. Cold wind welcomed her as she entered. " My coat is thick but I still feel cold. Something does not feel right." Bearkid looked behind her and noticed something unusual.

37.JPG

"What a creepy place and what is that up the tree?" Bearkid was troubled, " I do not know what it is and it looks spooky but I will have a closer look."

38.JPG

Bearkid was terrified and said, " I think I will just go the other way."

39.JPG

As she went deeper and deeper into the castle she reach a large cavern.
She heard a large hollow voice, " You have come to the end of your journey and your way home is beyond these walls." Bearkid replied, "Who are you and please let me pass."
The golem replied, " I am the guardian of the gate and I am your friend. Give me the star and I shall let you pass and you will be back home again."

40.JPG

Bearkid answered, " You mean this star? Why do you want it? I like this star and I will take it home with me so it will be my night lamp as I sleep."

41.JPG

An imp suddenly appeared and said, "The master cannot let the star pass thru as the nightmares in this world will disappear when the light in your world is lit back up."

42.JPG

Bearkid raised the star and said, "You tried to trick me and you said you are a friend. If I gave you the star I would have been trapped here forever in this creepy castle of yours."

43.JPG

The golem replied, "You will give me the star or you will never go home. No matter, I will take it from you instead." The golem gave a deep and horrifying laugh. It began to move and rise from the stone in which it was encased.

44.JPG

Bearkid answered back and said, "You want it come and get it but we all know how this will turn out. I need to go home because I am sleepy and hungry."

45.JPG

The star glowed and the light that surrounded her was much brighter this time.

46.JPG

She raised the star with all her might and said, " Bright Star of Hope light my way home and take me back so I can make things right."

47.JPG

Bearkid gave the golem a smile and said, " I'm sure you know what happens next guys."
The darkness and the golem was engulfed by a white blinding light and opened a gate back to her world.

48.JPG

" I am back , I am back and now it's time to turn back the light on."

49.JPG

Slowly she placed the star inside the lamp in which the light was extinguished by her.

50.JPG

The star glowed and light began to emanate once again from the lamp.

51.JPG

Bearkid was back home and the light was again lit up. Carrying the star she hopped and hopped on her way home.

52.JPG

So tired of her adventure she forgot to eat instead she gently crept snuggled in her warm bed and soft pillow. Keeping the star as her light throughout the night as she dreamed about cakes, fishing and bamboo forests.


The End

53.JPG


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

Wow ! extraordinary photography
Beautiful pictures thank you..Greets
as a photographer i can say this is very good work!

Thanks your words means a lot. I am just an amateur and I appreciate your comment as it motivates me to try to learn more.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 17:01:57
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 234.37/400.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What an incredible adventure! My friend, @bearkid is very brave and her dad is an excellent photographer!!!
Great story!

Thank you Melinda I am glad you liked the finale of our adventure. Your words makes me feel that I could be a pro in the future lol. Thank you we really appreciate it. ♥

I think you are a pro already!!

Did you see the photo contest by @timsaid ? #mypictureday There are some worthwhile prizes!

Looks interesting I will try to give it a shot. Thanks

Amazing photography and story!

Thank you we tried to put a lot of effort to it. Hearing that makes it all worth it. Thanks 😊

Beautiful photos and beautiful words that are very well put together.

Your comment is highly appreciated by my team. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45