Bear Kid Series Ep. 8 - Out Goes the Light (Part 1)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemians this is our eighth photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Last time we introduced bearkid to you and took you on a day with her at the park. If you have missed it please feel free to check Ep.7 Meet Bear Kid as the story today is a continuation of the previous episode. I hope you enjoy.


Before we proceed we would like to take this opportunity to thank @misterakpan for finding us, taking time and gave us a chance to be curated by @curie. We thank you and the team for a good start to jumpstart our Bear Kid Series.


And now exclusive only here at #Steemit


Out Goes the Light and Into the Night

1.JPG

The light at the park went out and she heads on her way home. Giggling and hopping still recalling the fun that she had. Not knowing that as she blew out the light nightmares come out at night.

2.JPG

As she heads her way home she realized that the road is unfamiliar. She said, " I must have made a wrong turn this looks like it is not the way home". Worried she looks around and found a tree that was glowing. Along side the tree there were animals that played. Bearkid got excited and ran towards the tree. She saw a golden lion with teeth as sharp as daggers.

3.JPG

Bear kid got frightened and said, " I'm afraid of the lion what if it eats me then I will never be able to go back home".

4.JPG

Moving silently as a cat she crept and hid behind the golden creature. Bearkid was silent like a mouse and without a squeak for hours she hid. After a long while the lion finally left and bearkid was safe.

5.JPG

Bearkid was getting worried again and her heartbeat was speeding up. When her tears was about to fall she saw a horse with skin as white as the clouds. She slowly approached and asked the horse, " Can you help me find my way home?" the horse answered, "I see your tears are about to fall do not cry and I will take you to the right direction". Bear kid found hope as she climbed and rode the back of the white steed.

6.JPG

The horse said, " Hold on tight as this will be swift ride". Bearkid hanged on not scared but with a smile on her face.

7.JPG

The horse moved as quick as lightning passing thru towns and forest bearkid was unfamiliar of. "Faster, faster" bearkid exclaimed.

8.JPG

After riding for hours they reached a forest with eerie creatures peeking thru the trees. These creatures existed only in her nightmares bearkid got worried again.

8.1.JPG

The horse said, " I am sorry but this is the end of the line for me as I cannot go on thru the Wailing Forest".

" Why is it called the Wailing Forest " bearkid asked.

The horse answered, " You can hear crying within the forest for those who enter. Ever since the light has been blow out". " Nightmares which I do not know appeared suddenly after the light has been extinguished."

Bear kid was confused, "What light do you speaking of ?"

The horse answered, " Now I must leave and this is your only way home but the nightmares block the way."

Bearkid was distressed, "Please don't leave me and I cannot go on without your help"

The horse answered, " Do not dismay there are still friends inside the forest seek them out and they will help you".

After those words the horse like lightning rode away leaving bearkid alone again.

9.JPG

Bearkid was drowned with melancholy and sat by a tree. "Now I will never be able to go back home". Her tears was about to fall when suddenly an ant as large as she appeared.

The ant said. " Do not cry little bear what brings you here have you lost your way?"

She replied, "I cannot find my way home and the horse said this is the right direction but nightmares block the way".

The ant replied, " This is the way but when the light was blown out creatures from the night and nightmares appeared even in the light of day".

Bear kid recalled the light that she blew out at the park.

I told you bearkid it is not nice to scare people in the dark as creatures might bump out from the night.

Bearkid felt regret wishing she did not blow out the light. " I am sorry it was I who blew out the light and now I am being punished because of what I did".

10.JPG

The ant was about to reply when suddenly a great big wurm in bright colors appeared.

The wurm said, " Ride with me little bear and I will take you home".

The ant whispered to bearkid, " Nightmares do not always appear what they seem".

Bear kid replied, " The wurm is nice and has bright colors, I will ride the wurm and he will take me home".

11.JPG

Quickly bearkid climbed the back of the wurm with much excitement. The wurm started to move and as it moved it gave out a laugh as dark as the night.

12.JPG

Bearkid was frightened with the laugh that it gave. It was too late when she realized that she made a mistake. The wurm took here for nightmarish ride, round and round they went and bearkid was clinging on as hard as she can. Her heart was pounding so hard that she began to cry. "Please let me down, Please let me down!" The wurm only laughed harder and went faster taking her to horrors which she has never seen.

13.JPG

Bearkid cried and cried and could not do anything as the wurm would not let her go.

14.JPG

But out of darkness there are still those who are true and full of compassion. The ants bonded together and made a way to grab her from the wurm so she could make her escape. " Run little bear, Run find the The Bright Star of Hope and it will open the way to find your way home.

Bearkid ran as fast as she can still crying and still hearing the laughter of the wurm in her head.

15.JPG

When she felt she was safe she stopped running but kept on crying. "It is all my fault I let the nightmare out when I blew out the light". "What is The Bright Star of Hope that the ant was talking about and where will I find it".

16.JPG

Then she heard a whisper from the wind calling her then a radiant glow emanated from an old nearby tree.

17.JPG

Bearkid was attracted to the glow and the call of the wind, " Could this be The Bright Star of Hope?"

18.JPG

She went closer and closer to the tree and saw the glowing star.

19.JPG

Slowly she approached the mysterious star as her heart was filled with excitement.

20.JPG

She went closer and closer and slowly reached out for the star.

21.JPG

When she finally seized the star she felt the hope that the star brings. Her mind was racing with thought of her way home. She raised the star up in the air and brightness filled the sky. "I have found The Bright Star of Hope and now I will be able to find my way home".

22.JPG

With renewed courage she returned back to the Wailing Forest where the wurm blocks the way.

She saw the ant and said. I have found The Bright Star of Hope and I am back to open my way home. The ants gave her a great big cheer. "Out goes the light and into the night but the star will shine bright!"

23.JPG

Mad laughter filled the air when the wurm again appeared. "Little bear you are back this time you would never escape as this ride would be your last".

24.JPG

Palms sweating and heartbeat racing she raised the star with all her courage. Full of hope that it would light her way.


To be Continued........................


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 16:36:55
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 153.27/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 30
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.39 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I enjoy your stories and pictures time after time! I can say I look always forward to your posts the most, very creative and I'm looking forward to the next one!

Hearing that means a lot thank you. I always try to always put on a good show. Be ready for next episode as it will be magical.

The adventures of Bearkid! Love the photos, they all came out wonderful! Makes me want to go back to a camera with interchangeable lens again lol.

Dude you need to do that revive the passion. This was my college passion which died but now given new life thru this platform.

A very nice photography kabayan.

Thanks I hope you liked the story too. 😊

But, wait! Now I'm scared. I have to wait to see if my friend @bearkid finds her way home? Oh no!

Lol you would need to wait till Friday and it will be magical. Thank you my friend 😊

@watersnake101 i think you're really good with taking pictures from different angles. I like how you creatively snap them from various perspectives. Keep them coming :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. Means a lot to me as an amateur there are still alot I need to learn. I will do the best that I can. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44