The long lost requested photos (TopKpop Edition) + Prayer/Good thoughts request

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi All!

So, the other day I posted this little update/thank you and the reason that was posted was because of the outpouring of love that I received not only in Birthday wishes (as my birthday was a week ago), but also for something I posted that related to my sister a few weeks ago. I appreciate all of those who have given such nice thoughts. So, I made a nice little thank you post and shared some photographs that I took of some of my fur family. At the time, I was only able to catch a couple of pictures of one of my cats and my dog (who wears his opinions on his face openly as he clearly wondered what I was doing as he hates photographs).

Missed that post? Well, you can check it out in the link above. Did I tell my dog what you all thought he was thinking? No, of course not. He doesn't care. Did I try again to take another picture this evening of him? Of course, but he chose to again not care. However, this time he just ignored me instead of giving a WTF attitude like last time. Here, you can enjoy his non-caring attitude.

king1.jpg

Taken with a Sony a6000 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2,8/90 lens - Original Size

You can clearly see he is ignoring me. I love him but he is such a silly guy. I will take this attitude over the other one the other day though.

heartdivider.png

Why you are really here...

So, other than the fact that apparently I am fairly amusing (or perhaps that's what I tell myself - which I choose to believe, so shush), you are probably here for those other lost photos. They really aren't lost photos, I just called them that for fun. They are however the missing piece of my pet family, that I know at least one person (@phamished) missed on my last post. So, why is this other pet so important? Well, he's not really more important than the others, but he seems to be more elusive and very active when I want to take shots, so he blurs a ton of them. The dog sits there, most times. The other cat will also just laze around. This cat, well it takes me like a dozen pictures just to get one that is in focus (I only have manual focus lenses) because he moves so darn much. Plus, he is so full of character this one. Now, my friend @phamished likes him because of his name; Aloo. That, if you don't know, means potato. Why is he called that? I do not know, we just came up with it way back when, like 8 years ago, and it stuck. The name is super cute too, even if it does mean potato (which real potatoes are delicious and obviously not furry). So, let's get on with it then..I have a few treats for you. These are as in-focus as I could get them, so enjoy.

aloo1.jpg

aloo2.jpg

aloo3.jpg

aloo5.jpg

aloo6.jpg

I saved the best for last here. It is hard to get him staring at you so I was pretty lucky on this one, although it is not as focused as I like. If you look at all these pictures you will notice that his pupils are pretty much a round shape. They actually vibrate or look like they are quickly moving/vibrating back and forth when he is really trying to stare at you. It is very interesting, we had wondered if he was blind as he's always done it since we got him, but apparently, he is not. He never gets the cute cat-eye slit that most cats do when the light is bright, so they never appear to dilate very much, but again, apparently he can see decently fine.


This is the kitty my daughter adores the best. He will allow her to carry him all around like a little ragdoll, while to be honest, he will usually "love nip" the rest of us.


If you can't tell, I am thoroughly enjoying the 90 lens on this camera. I adore the close-up type of shots so it has been really fun to work with. All of these pictures were taken with the Sony a6000 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2,8/90 lens.

heartdivider.png

I have a prayer request, or positive thoughts request from you, whichever you vibe more.

Well, again if you have been following my intermittent, kind of infrequent/spaced-out posts, you will know I have had a bit on my mind. From the thing with my sister to spending more time with my family, and trips to Disney World. So, I ask for you to send out some prayers (if you believe in God or are religious in any way) or just some good old wonderful healing thoughts to my sister-in-law. We are not particularly close with her due to various personal reasons, but unfortunately we learned today that she has been diagnosed with Stage 3 breast cancer. These prayers are not for me in any way. I just would love and appreciate as many good thoughts and well wishes and healing prayers sent her way as possible, as even though I am not close, the reality is she is still extended family. She is still the sister of my husband whom I love. She is still the mother of 2 of my daughter's cousins. So please, if you could spare any energy just send some vibes out that way (Canada bound).

I believe that she can beat this as medicine has come so so far and we are in a wonderful age, but still, the uplifting thought and prayers may just help push the extra way on a bit of a tough journey ahead for her.

pink-ribbon-1751875_1280.png

Please remember whether you are Men or Women that everyone is susceptible to getting breast cancer. Please check yourself and get yourself routinely checked. If you have a mass or a lump that was not there before, please just do the right thing and get a doctors opinion.

heartdivider.png

Thank you for hanging in there. I will award you with a couple of pics...

...of the cat that hardly ever moves and makes taking pictures of her very easy. My 13-year-old kitty named Mittens who was said to be an American shorthair but I am pretty sure is part tabby. Anyways, here she is, doing what she does best, laying around.

mittens1.jpg

mittens2.jpg

I am taking this final picture as my own sign to go to bed. Since it is nearly half past one in the morning I believe I should get some much-needed rest. I hope you enjoyed this post and me playing around more with this lens, which I am thoroughly enjoying (have I said that enough yet?). Hope you also enjoy seeing some of my pet family again and getting a glimpse of the one kitty that honestly makes sure life is never dull.

Thanks for Reading and Checking out my Post!

What kind of pictures would you like to see me take shots of?
What was your favorite picture from above?

Thank you to those of you who took the time to read this post. Thank you also to all of those who sent out some good vibes/prayers to someone who may need it in the coming days, weeks, years and months.
muchlovereal.png

jenny.png

heartdivider.png



if_facebook-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764761.png if_twitter-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764707.png if_youtube-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764712.png telegrm-hex.png


Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png


usafootertop.png

thealliance_topkpop.png

Sort:  

Sending prayers for you and your family!

Thank you very much for sending them to her! Hugs

Sending prayers and blessings to your sister-in-law, and so much love to you and your family. The photos of the pets are wonderful, and I know having them around can bring joy and sweetness even in the hardest times. Love you! 💖💖💖

Thank you! She needs them much much more than I do and thank you for sending them. My pets are indeed wonderful and enjoy capturing them very much. :)

first and most importantly I will include your sister in my prayers as they are and will be sending positive energy her way

Secondly great shots of your dog and cat, our cat used to be worse than me for hating his photo taken and would run and hide anytime I tried to get a photo of her

Thank you very much for doing that!

Oh wow! that is crazy that your kitty would run and hide, silly cat. Glad to hear your own self photo taking got better (I remember all those wonderful selfies ;) )

LOL that was a crazy period when I did selfies that is over now LOL

thoughts and prayers with you and your family..... <3 dm me anytime you need anything
b.a.

Thank you darling and thank you for sending out those thoughts and prayers for her. Truly appreciate it. Thanks for being you. :)

Beautiful pictures of your pets. Especially love that first cat :)

And Prayers out to your Sister in Law. I do believe in God and Christ. And Prayer every night so I will definitely include her in my Prayers.

If you don't mine, can you give me her first name ? It just helps in my Prayers when I call out Names.

Thanks and great post @topkpop

Thank you! I did adore the pictures and thought they turned out fairly well. Would greatly appreciate that and thank you for being so kind. Her name is Kristal. Thank you very much @robertandrew for your kindness.

Your dog is definitely on top of the disinterested look, quite a character. Lovely photo's of your cat as well, they are really good - I like the first one best because it is looking straight at the camera.

Sorry to hear about your Sister in Law - my prayers and best wishes to you all 🙏🏼

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sending healing waves of love to your sister in law Jenny!
I love fur-babies! Beautiful photographs!!🌺🌸💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43