Fun Halloween PhotographssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

halloween.png

Halloween may be over, but the pictures are fun to see

Halloween is always fun, especially when you have a little one. This evening my daughter got to go around our neighborhood, which is honestly only a few years old, and has grown very big over the last year alone, and go trick-or-treating. While we were out and about walking with some other people, we came across some great decorations which I decided I must share with my awesome community here.

Let's check them out.

Friendly, not too scary decorations

IMG_6666.JPG

FullSizeRender 39.jpg

FullSizeRender 63.jpg

IMG_6670.JPG

IMG_6686.JPG
I absolutely adore this decoration as all those little rocks were painted by hand by a very talented neighbor. At the end of the night, they also let the children who stopped by, take them home. My daughter, for some reason, ended up wanting the eyeball. So, now we have a painted eye-rock-ball.

FullSizeRender 34.jpg
What you don't see in this picture is the little boy who got off the back of this "Thomas the Engine" in a conductor uniform. It was exceptionally cute, and these people were very very dedicated as this whole thing must have taken some serious time and effort to put together.

IMG_6682.JPG
These pumpkins, believe it or not, were moving their mouths to act like they were singing a song. When we went by the song This is Halloween from the Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack was playing.

Getting a bit scarier

I admit nothing we saw actually scared my daughter or myself, not even any of the neighborhood kids. I am actually quite thankful for that because I did not want to deal with any nightmares.

IMG_6671.JPG

IMG_6672.JPG

IMG_6677.JPG
This was probably my most favorite decoration. I have no clue how you would store something like that in the offseason but it was not only huge, it was also just really cool to look at. I didn't realize it until I took the picture, but on closer inspection, it looks like the skeleton horse has something in its mouth, possibly a human hand.

IMG_6675.JPG
This is another picture at a different angle of this beast of a decoration. It was really cool.

FullSizeRender 40.jpg

IMG_6681.JPG

IMG_6679.JPG
I was also really impressed by this. I mean you can see a pirate skeleton, completely with parrot skeleton on his shoulder, sitting on a chair. But, what I love about this is actually all those pumpkins hanging around the door frame. They were not real pumpkins, but still, the whole idea was really nice and very well executed.

I had a ton of fun walking around the neighborhood for over 2 hours with my little one, seeing all the amazing costumes and decorations, and just enjoying myself. It was a cooler night here in Florida as well, definitely the coldest Halloween I have had since moving down here over 3 years ago, so it was a nice homage to the other places I have been that always have a cool Halloween and actually, experience fall. I hope you enjoyed seeing all the pictures, I certainly had fun taking them and sharing them with you.

Goodbye, Halloween 2017. See you next year!


As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Don't forget to check out my Art Contest

artcontest29-4.png

nicedivider.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Come play with me. Video games that is. Part 2

Crazy story time! Are you ready for it?

Happy Caturday! Reached 400 Followers too

nicedivider.png

Want to join thealliance? Come to the Alpha Syndicate of thealliance in Discord

CLICK HERE to JOIN the ALPHA SYNDICATE

alphabanner.jpg


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Whoa! They do Halloween big in your neighborhood lol! Nice :D

They do indeed! I was very impressed, and to be honest we didn't even hit like 1/4th of my neighborhood, so there is so much more we missed. It was so much fun though. I am not a big decorator myself, but I love that all these people are.

I absolutely love the Thomas the train one!

I agree! That was pretty cool seeing that roll down the street. Definitely took them so much time. The other cool thing about the thomas the train one was they were blasting music so it was like a dance party for the little ones around when it stopped.

I absolutely loved these pictures 😉 they don't go all in here but I wish... Lol
Really cool decorations and love the skeleton and pumpkin.
Thank you for sharing. Such cool neighborhood.
Cheers 🤗

Glad you loved the pictures. Yes, they definitely go all out here, it was really cool to see it all. I haven't seen this many houses with this good of decor since I was a kid so it is quite fun.

I belive you I would have been like a kid to going in that neighborhood and seeing all that cool stuff 😁😁hahaha
Really sweet to share with us 🤗

Some very creative displays there. Must have been a lot of fun to go around the neighborhood.

It was a ton of fun for sure. All the kids really liked it and even as an adult I loved watching all the amazing hard work people put in, and their creativity.

Some real cool decorations in your neighborhood thanks for taking us along

Thanks for checking out the post to tag along. It was fun for sure.

Always a pleasure 😴😎👍

Wish Norway was more like this, not so many celebrate or decorate for Halloween here.

Wow! people in your area do love halloween a lot. Love all the decorations but my personal favorite were those cute ghosts and those painted rocks. Loved them! My son is asleep now; will show these to him tomorrow. He loves halloween. His birthdayd ecorations were halloween themed too. Will post a photo here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34