Happy Caturday! Reached 400 Followers toosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats7 years ago

caturday.png

I happened to be in a chat with some wonderful people this evening and during that time @dswigle happened to mention that tomorrow (which is today by the time I am writing this) is Saturday, which would also mean it is Caturday. I am not sure why it came up by I loved the term so I decided to snag it to use.

I also hit 400 Followers! I believe I hit it yesterday I just haven't gotten the time to come and say thank you. So, THANK YOU! to all my amazing followers, both new and old. I have always said I would celebrate the milestones and 400 was still one for me, so here I am telling you all how awesome you are. Thank you again for finding me, sticking by me, and engaging with me.

I have to be up pretty early in the morning to go participate in a Breast Cancer walk so I decided I would turn in early, but I still hadn't done my post for today. So, without further adieu, here are my cats for Caturday Saturday.

Caturday Saturday Cat Pics

You have met my kitties in previous posts, but just in case you forgot or missed those I will put the names up here again for you to see.

MITTENS:

mittens1.jpg

mittens2.jpg

mittens3.jpg

This is Mittens. She pretty much keeps the same face in the majority of the pics, except the yawning one. She likes to be left alone most of the time and petted only on her schedule. She does like to be pet a bit harder than the other one a bit which is weird, but she will let you know if it's not hard enough. She is 12 years old and I have had her since the moment she was born as we used to have her mother and her mother gave birth to her with us. She is quite overweight, and no matter what we do she does not lose the pounds. She has the sweetest littlest meow.

Her Nicknames include:

Gimmies
Big Girl
Gims

She is an awesome part of our family. She has finally started to like my daughter more so since she turned 5. She doesn't take any crap and we just found out recently she likes to try to eat lizards. Had to pull one out of her mouth and put the poor thing back outside. We think it ended up making it.

Next up is...

Aloo

aloo1.jpg

aloo2.jpg

aloo3.jpg

aloo4.jpg

aloo5.jpg

aloo6.jpg

This is Aloo. He is quite the character. There are more pictures of him because in all honesty he is always up to something or doing something and he is extremely cute because of it. My daughter absolutely loves him and he lets her carry him around in her arms. This is a big deal because if anyone else picks him up within a couple of mins he wants down and sometimes "bites" not hard, to get put down. He doesn't do this to her, it is an interesting relationship.

Aloo is about 10 years old by our guess. We got him when he was approximately 1 1/2 years old. He has really come into his own the last couple of years and is a great little companion. He likes to sit outside the bathroom door and put his paw under the door to try and get to you. He constantly purrs, especially when he is laying next to his best friend doggie buddy who he has a "bromance" with. He eats like nothing else and usually likes to lay in very dark unlit rooms which have not always worked well for him since he is also dark. There have been many times where we, especially me, has walked into a dark room and not turned on the light and bumped into him or stepped on his tail. Finally, he is a talker. This kitty likes to talk, or should I say vocally yell at you, or around you, usually at night. He is very loud everytime he meows.

His Nicknames include:

Aloopie
AP
Snaggle tooth
Snaggy

Those are my kitties. I hope you enjoyed seeing them for Caturday.

But wait! I have an extra for those who also like dogs (or just like dogs and not cats - I won't judge)

Let me introduce...King

As this is Caturday I will keep this short. Here is a couple of pics of my dog, King.

king1.jpg

king2.jpg

For those of you that are curious, King is an Australian Shepherd. He is 11 years old and he is amazing. We have had him since he has been 8 weeks old. He absolutely loves my daughter and the two of them spend so much time playing together and running around the house together. This is also the other side of the bromance with the dark kitty, Aloo. He is a great dog.

Hope you liked this post. Thank you all again for being followers and supporting me.

Do you have any pets? If so, share a pic and their names in the comments below.

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Don't forget to check out my Art Contest

artoct22-28.png

nicedivider.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Come play with me. Video games that is. Part 1

Continuing the Selfie Fun - Week 2 of this madness

My Submission for Bahbahra’s Buddies Contest

90 Days on Steemit! 90 Days down and many more to go. [Special includes eye candy]

nicedivider.png

alphabanner.jpg


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Great cats.really like aloo. And congratulations on reaching 400. You're doing great!

Thank you. Yes, he is certainly cute and real character. Thanks for the encouragement :)

hi @topkpop I was sent by @armshippie to check out your post.

Well hello then! And thanks @armshippie for sending a friend over :)

Way to go corporal!

Caturday sounds like something @goldenarms made up.I'm glad you put some dog pics in there to break it up though.🐶🐶🐶

And congrats on reaching 400. Well deserved TopK! 🍸

I thought you might like the dog pics. Glad you clicked on it even though you knew going in there were kitty cats lol. Thanks! I am super happy to be at that...500 here I come!

The earliest ancestor of the modern cat lived about 30 million years ago. Scientists called it the Proailurus, which means “first cat” in Greek. The group of animals that pet cats belong to emerged around 12 million years ago.

Cool tidbit of info, thanks for sharing :)

Cats can be right-pawed or left-pawed.

This Was very creative) Caturday.Love that word
And how adorable your cats are... The second one Aloo in the gym looked cute 😉 he seem like his character is like my Elvis.... Lol
Also your dog is so sweet, just wanna pet him when his laying like that 😊 I love animals they are the best 🤗
Congrats on you 400 followers darling and I'm so happy to be one of them 😘
Good luck on the cancer walk and I will se you later and hear all about it. 🤗😘

Aww, you are so sweet. The feeling is mutual darling. Yes, Aloo is a little darling. Always likes to get around and he and the dog are actually my gym buddies. They insist on coming into my gym and then laying around lol. The pictures of King (dog) laying down was funny cause he was actually sleeping and I was admiring him and he heard me say something and woke up and the tongue stayed like that lol.

AWwww... How sweet you gym buddies 😁
Would love to se that... Lol adorable
Funny with king, must have been like.... Ehhh when he woke up, not having time to get his tounge in 😁😁hahaha awesome!
Like you 😘 Have a Happy Sunday beautiful.

Haha, thanks for the inspiration last night!

OMGosh so cute!!
hint Doesn't hurt to have a Cat photo contest ;) Lol!

May not be a bad idea..but how would you choose between all the cut wittle kitties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46