Come play with me. Video games that is. Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

videogames2.png

You can see Part 1 here

Let's Recap...

I love video games.

Absolutely love them. I get to play them daily because I play the Wii U with my daughter, but my favorite system by far is my XBOX ONE, which honestly does not get as much love as it deserves. I partly blame the types of games I play (maybe not what I want to show small eyes just yet, and I also blame Steemit because it is awesome and takes so much of my time - as does Discord).

Anyways, the first part of this post which was posted about 5 days ago talked about the current Wii U games I am playing, an older XBOX game that I can play on my current XBOX but was originally on the XBOX 360, and got into one of my favorites that I also play on my XBOX ONE, which was Halo 5.

I am returning today to talk about my other two favorite games that I currently play, as often as I can when I get the time that is. So sit back, and enjoy.

The Division (without expansion packs)

divison.jpg

I got into this game pretty early. I got to play it but didn't own my own copy until quite a bit after it's release because I loved it, but I was not sure if I had the time to really play it. This is played in third-person view (meaning behind your character so you can actually see them). This game I liked right from the get-go, and once I got it I spent a good bit of time playing it. If you have ever played The Division, it is a campaign game, that can be played solo, or with other players from online, but essentially it is an online-only game, so you have to be online to play it. I personally liked to roam around myself, although sometimes it proved great to have people roaming around with you in case you came across any "bad people/gangs", which to be honest was pretty darn often. I personally found that matchmaking (which gets you, other people, to play with) was pretty integral to me finishing missions as there were just too many enemies for me to take down myself.

divison2.jpg

The major thing that I loved about this game was honestly the fact that is open-world gameplay. That meant I was able to go anywhere within the games perimeters and roam around, do side missions, scavenge, and more. I could follow the campaign and level up or I could just play a good hour walking around collecting info, guns, or whatever I felt like doing. This really appealed to me and made the whole experience really fun. Now, do not get me wrong, this game can be plenty hard. Thankfully due to my lack of time and that I have interest in other games as well, I have not finished this game yet so I have not had to dish out to get the expansion packs yet. Although if I come across them and the price is too good to pass up then I may just do that.

divison3.jpg

There are a few things I didn't like about the game. Obviously, I ran into players who were matchmaking like me and it turns out we couldn't play the same things because they had expansion packs and I didn't. Speaking about matchmaking I will say that the biggest downside for me about matchmaking was the lack of people I could find to do particular missions. There were many times when I was trying to play a particular mission so I could level up and I would find matches for different missions I had already completed (and did not want to play) but yet could not find one for my own so I would have to go solo and leave matchmaking open, hoping that someone would want to play and come play with me. The only thing, which is personal, that I do not really love about this is the third-person view, the only reason for this is I found once I played this for a period of time I would often suck at Halo 5 when I went back to it for a bit as that is a first-person view. That is just me though.

division4.jpg

I do absolutely love this game though, and I want to get back on and play a bit more, there are a couple of missions I want to do soon. Let's talk about my other favorite game at this time.

Overwatch

overwatch.jpg

Overwatch is another First-person game. This game is extremely popular, and if you haven't heard of it then you may be out of the gaming world (or have been for a bit). There is a huge number of players who play this game and there is even a professional e-sports event now where the players play Overwatch professionally. This game is extremely dynamic, fast-paced, and really really fun. There are characters to choose from that have their own individual powers and when you play you have a team to play with, online multiplayer gameplay, and you have to take into account different roles that come into play and make a team balanced and strong.

overwatch2.jpg
overwatch1.jpg

I will admit I heard about this game through a stream of one of the K-pop groups that I adore (BTS), and found they played it. I had seen the cover for it on my game magazine, and other places, but never seen any gameplay. I was looking for a new game so I thought I would try it out. There just happened to be a free weekend where you were able to try the game out from the Microsoft shop. After practicing in the training area and trying out the characters, their movements, their abilities, and whatnot, I decided to jump into a game. I was blown away. There is a bit of a learning curve I find, but my gosh did I have an immense amount of fun. I then and there decided after that weekend that this is a game I was going to get. I had purchased WatchDogs 2 thinking it was going to be a game I would like and decided instead I was going to go and trade it in at the local game store and get a used copy of Overwatch. That's what I did.

overwatch3.jpg

I am extremely excited to see this game played in the big leagues of e-sports. If I had more time on my hands, I would totally consider trying to get good enough to play games professionally, not saying I would get there, but I had thought about trying to form a team at one point to take part in Halo Championship because I liked that darn game so much. As a spectator though, and game lover myself, it is really cool to see things like e-sports getting so big and popular.

overwatch4.jpg

Anyways, if you have not tried Overwatch, I strongly recommend it. It is a blast to play and you get to try out characters and their abilities. I will fully admit I love being an upfront shooter, it is just how I play my games, but in Overwatch, I push myself and try different things, often being a Healer, which makes me especially vulnerable because I cannot heal and shoot at the same time. I have to make sure to stay behind most of the other players so I don't become a target, even though because of my ability it often makes me one. There are also times where I do play a frontline attacker and other times I play the mech roles. It varies depending upon my team and how it is stacked, but it is a ton of fun regardless. Plus, honestly if I do not like the character I chose, I am able to change it once I die, but only to ones that are not already in use by my team.

overwatch5.jpg

This round my team won, which was awesome. I will admit that I died a good bit but I also brought teammates back from the brink of critical condition and helped others become even stronger offensive players because I can increase the damage they inflict, with the character I chose. I do love this game.

Well, there you have it, my favorite games.

Have you ever played either of the games mentioned?

Have you ever tuned in to watch e-sports? if so, which game was played?

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

nicedivider.png

Don't forget to check out my Art Contest

artcontest29-4.png

nicedivider.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Crazy story time! Are you ready for it?

Happy Caturday! Reached 400 Followers too

nicedivider.png

Want to join thealliance? Come to the Alpha Syndicate of thealliance in Discord

CLICK HERE to JOIN the ALPHA SYNDICATE

alphabanner.jpg


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Unrelated to post

Just watched a news report on CTV that K-Pop brings over 100 grand a year in tourism for Vancouver... so they're opening K-Pop diners.

Oooh, K-pop diners...are you trying to get me to move there? That is interesting, I would never have guessed it would have brought in K-pop tourism, but after looking it up yes I totally see why. I always got used to Toronto being so big with it that I did not even see how big it is over in Vancouver. I was even told of a group that filmed their music video in Vancouver recently as well (not surprising as they often travel places for filming).

The article mentioned the music videos, there's been several from different bands; including one by someone from Vancouver.

Move, visit. I emailed a friend in Vancouver, she's going to grab a meal at the diner and see what it's like.

The division is a fun game to play. I got it on the PC and played in the beta testing phase. It's good for a shoot and run around, solo can be hard but enjoyable when you are lvl 15 onward and stronger. :)

I admit I don't play PC personally, but love that this game is available on there, but totally agree on this being fun. Yes, I enjoy leveling up and getting stronger, makes things easier against enemies and such.

I love the graphics of today's games, not quite real but getting there.

Aren't they awesome?! I mean I remember even playing things like Halo 3 (in my previous post) years and years ago and from then until now with Halo 5, the stuff is just so much better. Even with things like the Division the graphics are getting up there.

I never got around to playing the new Halo upgraded graphics, the first two games were supposed to look amazing

Ive been thinking of writing about Overwatch lately. It is definitely my fav game of the past two years. Ive long been a FPS gamer but this brings something new
I often describe overwatch as being an FPS where each character is a special super hero with unique and asymetrical abilities and limitations.

I think thats what makes it so special, its asymetry and also Blizzards team and committment to constant updates and balancing.

I finished gold in season 6. Hoping for plat or diamond in 7.

#SombraMain #forthewin

Yes! Another Overwatch lover. I completely agree with your points and I like that you call them special superheroes as they really are. That is awesome that you have done so well in Overwatch competitive play.

I did play one version of a Clancy game at me stage a few years back but forget which one it was

I currently have the PS4 but seldom use it except over Winter if I run out of photos to edit the Lady games I think I played was Far Cry 4 and fallout I think it was
I did play with Assasins creed and GTA a bit but never really got into them

Ooh Fallout is a very interesting game. I have not had the chance to really play with the PS4 even though I have had others suggest I get that console. I was never into Tom Clancy games myself up until The Division, then I was pleasantly surprised. I have also tried Assassins Creed and GTA, both were decently fun. I did have a good time playing Saints Row which reminds me a bit of GTA except it is a bit more out-there and based on like a gang in a way, it is actually quite funny. I played that up until my daughter's birth and then the newer one probably like last year until it started acting up on my system.

Maybe this winter I will get back into games my wife's son his wife and son are big into games they have all the consoles
I normally get there advice when I decide to buy a game

Oooh, I would be interested to see what they suggest to you.

Don't hate me!!! I don't play video games!

Haha I will not hate you if you don't play video games silly. But I will say, they are exceptionally fun.

:) I knew that. It's true. Girl just wanna to have fun. But, gosh! I need more time in my day!

Oh I definitely hear you there. It is not often I get to play these games I like so much but my daughter loves games too, just more kid games so I play with her at least a bit, usually every day.

I may consider playing an older COD than the current WWII as I don't really have much of an interest in them, just not into life-like military games personally. I know it is very popular though.

All the more reason to upgrade my system @topkpop!!! I will team up in the division with you for sure!

You should! A division team would be freaking awesome!

YAaaaaaaaasssssss :D

Haha, I will be waiting for you to get an xbox one then :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42