A walk in the forest

in #photography5 years ago

Took these shots earlier this week when I went on a mushroom hunt, unfortunately no mushroom found on this walk in the forest. But no mushrooms don't mean no photo's shot, as I am in the forest there is more then enough beauty around me.


I start this report of my walk in this nice forest with some shots of the paths. Showing of the height differences here. We used to come here for some training , running the hill up and down some times.

DSC_0020 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0010 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0019 Wilberinkbos.jpg


As I was looking for some mushrooms I came up to this tree looking for some spores between the above ground roots. None mushrooms and from this point forward I let loose the idea of finding some and focused more on scenery shots of this beautiful forest. So here the tree with the above ground roots to start.

DSC_0001 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0004 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0003 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0005 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0006 Wilberinkbos.jpg


I walked a bit further into the forest on top of the hill and spotted this fallen tree and some berries on a bush. Of this bush I already used one shot for the #monomad challenge. At the point I wanted to decent the hill I stumbled upon a bit dis formed tree standing tall at

DSC_0012 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0015 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0021 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0013 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0014 Wilberinkbos.jpg


On my walk back out of the forest my eye spotted the sun trough some trees on top of the hill. So I will end this post with some trees and sun captures.

DSC_0032 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0031 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0030 Wilberinkbos.jpg

DSC_0029 Wilberinkbos.jpg

Have an amazing day!


Camera: Nikon D5500
Lenses: Nikkon 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 VR
Edit: Lightroom


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.

I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Proud to be

bsch501xzu.png

Posted using

Busy.org

Sort:  

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 44% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

after a walk have a nice !BEER

After a walk a !BEER is highly appreciated.

Thank you so much @miti.

You're welcome! :-)

Congratulations @tijntje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @tijntje, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43