📷 HERMIN ABRAMOVITCH - part 1

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

HERMIN ABRAMOVITCH - PHOTOGRAPHER


I have known Hermin Abramovitch for something like 20 years or more.
We had both been on a photography site called Trek Lens. When Hermin got canned from there I asked him what happened. Apparently, he had a fight with the owner of the site. He recommended I follow him onto DeviantArt, a site much better suited for posting about my artwork.

He posts some poignant and sometimes humorous descriptions with his photos, and I am copying those under the respective photographs.


Note: check this post out on Busy - you can view the images much larger!

A PEEK

a_peek_by_ahermin_dcoinnb-WEB2200.jpg

The concept of “the Other” occupies a central place in Sartre. Consciousness is not alone in the world. It must accommodate itself with other minds, which are also fighting to exist. The For-Itself (i.e. man) is also for others. You meet others without the form. How can I interact with others? Through the body, the physical manifestation of my being-in-the-world.
Therefore, shame is the original feeling brought on by the realization of the existence of others. Sartre uses the example of looking through a keyhole, an act that induces a thrill because of the thought that someone might realize that I – the peeper – am looking through the keyhole. In that moment, one sees oneself as other people would see the me: as an object. Shame, in other words, is the shame of oneself in the gaze of the other. It is the crushing realization that I am little more to others than the physical manifestation of my body in their sight. And here intervenes the online code of the game: I am as the number called in bingo, I may not be recalled once I have been pulled out and seen by everyone.
The Other is a scandal: the Other holds the power to freeze me into a being (vulgar, proud, shy, …) that I am not. The gaze of others exposes me, makes me weak and fragile, turns me into a subject.

A HAT TRICK

a_hat_trick_by_ahermin_dcqmedb-WEB2200.jpg

So you run and you run to catch up with the sun but it's sinking
Racing around to come up behind you again.
The sun is the same in a relative way but you're older,
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death.
P. Floyd

ALL YOU TOUCH

all_your_touch_by_ahermin_dcrvo2p-WEB2200.jpg

Breathe, breathe in the air
Don't be afraid to care
Leave but don't leave me
Look around, choose your own ground
For long you live and high you fly
And smiles you'll give and tears you'll cry
And all your touch and all you see
Is all your life will ever be
Crazy,
Over the rainbow, I am crazy
Bars in the window
There must have been a door there in the wall
When I came in
Pink Floyd

BIG WAVE SURF

big_wave_surf_by_ahermin_dcoc71f-WEB2200.jpg

Brazilian surfer Rodrigo Koxa has officially broken the world record for the world’s biggest wave ever to have been surfed, with his incredible run at Nazare beach in Portugal being recognized as a Guinness World Record.
The World Surf League confirmed the achievement at its Big Wave Awards in Santa Monica, California, on Saturday night, with the official height of the wave registered at 80 feet (24.38 meters).

CAUGHT IN THE NET

caught_in_the_net_by_ahermin_dcsltrw-WEB2200.jpg

Phishing:
Phishing is used most often by cyber criminals because it's easy to execute and can produce the results they're looking for with very little effort.
What it is:
Fake emails, text messages and websites created to look like they're from authentic companies. They're sent by criminals to steal personal and financial information from you. This is also known as “spoofing”.
What it does:
Trick you into giving them information by asking you to update, validate or confirm your account. It is often presented in a manner than seems official and intimidating, to encourage you to take action.
Provides cyber criminals with your username and passwords so that they can access your accounts (your online bank account, shopping accounts, etc.) and steal your credit card numbers.

EYES WIDE SHUT

eyes_wide_shut_by_ahermin_dcpkd1g-WEB2200.jpg

What is a television apparatus to man, who has only to shut his eyes to see the most inaccessible regions of the seen and the never seen, who has only to imagine in order to pierce through walls and cause all the planetary Baghdads of his dreams to rise from the dust.
Salvador Dali


0.jpg

We stayed in contact from time to time, and just recently, I went again to DeviantArt to see what he was up to.
Already back in April 2013, frustrated with peeps ripping off his photos, he posted this Journal Entry saying sarcastically "Everything in my account is for free" - and here is the kicker: there were actually peeps so dense they took it seriously and profusely thanked him (you can read some of the comments in the link I provided).

He is a very talented, prolific and inventive photographer - and I only scratch the surface with some of the work I present here. To see his work, go to DeviantArt - AHERMIN.

Currently working in Israel as a Quality Assurance Manager at Solcon Industries LTD. - previously as Regulatory Affairs Manager at Harmonic and at GE Healthcare (Six Sigma Black Belt). He studied at the University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest, Romania. He speaks English, Hebrew, French, Romanian and Russian.

You can also see some work and read about him on the TUTTART PITTURA blog site

All photos are © Hermin Abramovitch - and you may inquire about it via e-mail - in spite of what his DeviantArt Journal entry says, it would be the decent thing to do!
RESPECT THE ARTISTS COPYRIGHT!

TO BE CONTINUED - STAY TUNED FOR PART 2



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

These are super cool...
I really love the first one!

thanks - me too - that's why I picked it to be the first. There are many great photos, over the years he had produced tons and tons. First ones I had seen a couple decades ago were beached jellyfish. I was going through his latest, but I might look for them, just need to dig very deep.

It's stunning work for sure.

@tarotbyfergus
I just noticed my SP went into the toilet - 100% barely registers! Time to take a break from Steemit and recharge. Got better things to do anyway - working on a contest drawing for @kommienezuspadt - https://steemit.com/trailbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/trial-by-comics-winners-for-lovecraft-and-new-theme-announced - finally an incentive to go to the studio!
3/4 done - another 2 days to work on it.

These photos are of another level, they require a lot of professionality and patience. I love the "Big Wave Surf" and "A Hat Trick". How much time did he spend to wait the rigth wave and the rigth position of the sun? The Patience and Passion are indispensable in art-world.

Posted using Partiko Android

On behalf of Hermin, thank you! I had never met him personally thus not in a position to have watched him work, but yes, from my own experience, it takes a lot of work and patience to come up with such results.
And lets not forget, he has a full-time day job!

Sorry I don't understand :) With the phrase "he has a full-time day job" you mean that he normally have a job but he manage to practice his hobby of photos? Or that his job is making photos?
In each case he has a huge talent!! I wanna learn too.

He has a executive sort of position in a Israeli company, not at all related to his photography, which he does on the side. Not unlike myself (until I retired) - only now am I doing art full time.

Thanks for your answer. I hope you enjoy your full time art. One day I will have this opportunity too.
Bye

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Mystic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you - much appreciated

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello @thermoplastic, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63