More Architecture plus some Graffiti Too - The Sage Gateshead (free for you to use in your own posts)

Introduction

Continuing on the architectural theme here are some more shots this time of the Sage in Gateshead which is a popular contemporary concert venue. The building is very modern and part of the regeneration and the creation of venues for art and culture in the North East of England. It is adjacent to the Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art and (on the other side) the Tyne Bridge.

I have created both colour and black and white versions of all the shots. In the cases where I liked the colour versions too, I have also put these into this post. These are all free for you to use as per the terms of Steemit4free.

You can download colour versions of the other shots (or any of these shots for that matter) using this SteemImg Album link.


The Photos


Monochrome


Exterior Shots of the Sage

1
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_08_of_26a37ea.jpg
2
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_04_of_268a369.jpg
3
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_02_of_26e1da8.jpg
4
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_06_of_2691080.jpg
5
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_11_of_26f4b73.jpg
6
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_09_of_268cc7a.jpg


Interior

Sadly it was too cloudy to get really good interior shots but these are just to give you an idea of how it looks. There are very few straight lines anywhere in the Sage. I love the multitude of curves.

7
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_14_of_263e836.jpg
8
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_21_of_263831e.jpg
9
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_15_of_265447c.jpg
10
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_17_of_26cf6f4.jpg


Colour


The Graffiti Wall

Outside the Sage there is a public graffiti wall with regularly changing artwork on it.
11
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_26_of_263b2b0.jpg
12
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_25_of_265746a.jpg
13
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_22_of_26cd751.jpg
14
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_23_of_266b55e.jpg
15
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_24_of_26c64db.jpg


Colour Versions of the Exterior Shots

I had a hard time deciding between these and the monochrome versions so have put these into the post too.


16
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_07_of_26461c9.jpg
17
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_03_of_2665c49.jpg
18
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_01_of_2604ac9.jpg
19
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_05_of_26e272c.jpg
20
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_12_of_26056f8.jpg
21
Arif_Akhtar_Sage_Gateshead_10_of_26b8182.jpg


If you like my work and aren't already, please follow me and check out my blog (I mainly discuss photography but I do other topics like too) - @thecryptofiend


Photo Credits: All photos are my own unless otherwise stated and free for you to use under the terms of Steemit4free


(Verification for me here: http://www.aapicture.com/about-me)


Some of my other recent posts


Are You New to Steemit and Finding it Confusing?

These resources may help:

  1. For a Quick FAQ - Try this
  2. To learn about Markdown (to help you post) - Try this
  3. Need to know Steemit Etiquette? - Try this
  4. Need some free images for your posts? Try Steemit4free - make sure to check which images it applies to.
  5. Need to talk to a human for help? - Try the chat
  6. Need Mentorship? - Try Steemprentice - here is a link that explains it, and here is the chat channel.
  7. Need a Free Image Host that works with Steemit? - Try SteemImg - it automatically produces markdown and html links for you, as well creating thumbnails and more.
Sort:  

Wow! such forms! This is so cool, I love how you took the shoots! Damn you are skilled!

Thank you. Glad you like it.

Heya @thecryptofiend.

The building is amazing! I love the architecture of the place as well as the cool graffiti artwork on the outside.

Of course, your incredible images do real justice in showing off its curvatures and unique structural design, but that's to be expected from your phenomenally high standard of photographic skills.

Love your post and always look forward to reading the upcoming ones. :)

Thanks. I managed to get some more shots of it and the nearby Baltic Centre today. It will take me a bit of time to process them but hopefully should have some of those up soon too.

Wow that's great al together - very impressed of these pics - upped ;-)

Great shots as usual. Loving the graffiti wall.

Great stuff man, I don't know which is more incredible, the building, or the graffiti!

Excellent post!

Yes. I loved the graffiti. That will be replaced by something new now. If I have time tomorrow I will see what is there now.

Good idea, go back, check it out, and share it with us if it is worthwhile!

Will try. I have my eye appointment today and if they put drops in them both I won't be able to see a thing to take any photos. Sometimes they just put them in the bad eye but other times they do both so they can compare.

Excellent, I am glad to hear that everything went well.

Hope everything goes well at the appointment.

Thanks yes it went OK. It will take time for the swelling to go down but my eye is better:)

Thank you. That is very kind of you to say. I personally only like the exterior shots because it was close to sunset and quite cloudy which is perfect for outdoor light. The interiors are very dull and flat but I thought people would be curious how it is inside so I put them in the post anyway.

On a really bright day it looks glorious (but ironically that is the worst time to shoot the exterior). Next time I am back there I will try to get some better inside shots. The only problem is in England sunny days without clouds are rare!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35