Meet my friend Ganesha :

Dear Steemit friends,

I want to tell you all about lord Ganesha of hindus who is a symbol of good luck.

Lord Ganesha is also known by the name Ganpati or Vinayak. People call him Ganpati Bappa in affection. He is known as the remover of obstacles and a god of new bginnings and good luck.

His most famous and different attribute is his elephant head.
Right these days, a festival of lord ganesha is on in india, so i felt like sharing my lord with you.

This festival comes once a year and is a 10 day festival in which new ganpati's idol are brought and worshipped at home with the lord's favorite sweets and all the Good things to receive his blessings. At the of the festival, idols of lord ganesha are submerged in river and people ask him to come next year when bidding adieu.

As i went out last night at various places in the city to see beautiful ganesha's idols, here is the most beautiful one i met and was able to capture.


FB_IMG_1504078268590.jpg

FB_IMG_1504085152816.jpg

FB_IMG_1504085142345.jpg


He is my friend, i consider him my friend as he brings me good luck in my life. I have decided to bring a little ganpati this time for my office desk to keep good energy around me.

I will be sharing soon when i bring a little version of my good energy lord to my office. 😊😊



If you like my work, follow me @thatindianlady



You can check more of my recent work below :

-- How FOCUS FEATURE can change your PHOTOGRAPH :

-- Tutorial : How to ADD STEEMIT LOGO ON YOUR PICTURES

-- BEER TASTING - 'BIRA 91 WHITE' - Saturday nights that turn into sunday mornings ;)


Here is your's > That Indian Lady

IMG_20170821_231802_565.jpg

till next blog, HAPPY STEEMING


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61