Tutorial : How to ADD STEEMIT LOGO ON YOUR PICTURES

in #whalepower7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends,

As i am 38 days old on steemit today, in the beggining i used to wonder about a lot of things here, and one of them being : How to add steemit logo on my picture??


This is what i am talking about :

Adobe_20170826_181855.png


In my initial days, i asked 1 or 2 persons also but no one used to reply to my question, that used to feel disappointing. I do not want anyone to wonder about something so simple at all, specially my minnow friends. Here is a simple quick tutorial for us all, step by step.




-- Adobe Photoshop Fix


You can simply download it from Playstore for free. Below is the app i am referring to :

IMG_20170826_181451.jpg


-- Steemit logo (vector logo)

It looks like this :

steem.png

You can download the logo i have posted or you can ask me in direct message anytime for the vector logo as posting here would disturb the format of it.
I can be reached out on Steemit.chat and discord by username : thatindianlady


-- A picture you want to put logo on
which can be any picture you want.







Step one :

Launch Adobe photoshop fix :

IMG_20170826_181607.jpg


Step two :

Click on the plus symbol(highlighted with red pen) to explore our picture sources :

IMG_20170826_181639.jpg


Step three :

Choose the source of your image. You can choose gallery if you already have your picture clicked or you can choose camera to click a fresh new picture :

IMG_20170826_181712.jpg


Step four :

After you have choosen your first picture, click on the plus symbol marked here to choose vector logo to be put on your picture :

IMG_20170826_181734.jpg


Step five :

Now you have your steemit vector logo on your picture, resize it using your fingers. I choose to keep it smaller so that it does not disrupt the picture area.

Screenshot_2017-08-26-18-12-47-909_com.adobe.photoshopmix.png


Step six :

Save your changes in any of many offered options. For saving you have to click the arrow on upper right of the screen.

IMG_20170826_181807.jpg


There, you have it now, A picture with steemit logo.






One :

I personally feel, putting logo on pictures gives them a kind of authentication. They look genuine and gives an idea that you are the owner of this picture.

Second :

It saves your picture from being stolen and to be used by someone so easily. Prefer to put logo in a way that your picture will get spoiled if someone tries to steal it by cropping away the logo.






One :

Do not crop the vector logo, because that way vector form of logo turns into a simple .JPG or .PNG and loses it vector form.

But you can save your logo and still try cropping your logo to get an actual idea of why i am suggesting this.

Second :

Do not steal pictures from the internet and put logo on them to make them look yours. Growing on this community is much promising if you stay genuine and avoid any kind of plagiarism.



Its the end of my tutorial on HOW TO ADD STEEMIT LOGO ON YOUR PICTURE, if you still have any doubts or face some issues while doing, feel free to reach out to me, i will be more than happy to help. 😊😊

Also you can resteem this article so that this simple tutorial can reach anyone in need of it.





If you like my work, follow me @thatindianlady



You can check more of my recent work below :

-- A visit to LORD OF THE DRINKS : plus how i convinced my friends to join steemit

-- AN INDIAN GOD KNOWN FOR EXORCISM OF EVIL SPIRITS : IT IS REAL, I AM VISITNG HIM ON FRIDAY.

-- Color Challenge - PINK Wednesday : ❤My Beautiful Saree ❤

HERE IS ME - Yours' THAT INDIAN LADY

Adobe_20170826_205846.jpg

till next blog, HAPPY STEEMING

Sort:  

Congratulations @thatindianlady! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very smart girl i'm glad that I followed you)

thanks for helping newbies :)

Learned from you 😊😊 vinnu

Wow u look beautiful in that car photo and u r intelligent both qualities in combo.
Keep it up.😉😃

A very nice post :) very useful for the newbies that need some help starting off their account. Very well done, keep doing that, keep it steeming :D

Thankyou so much @gyzimo 😊, hope it helps

ohh i already had it done right after i logged in for the first time.
was the first thing i looked at. But also on the computer ^^
But it will help a lot of people that do this from the phone ;)

Oh well that is great gyzimo 😊😊😊

YOu are my discord handsome, i see ;)

So do you mean this Adobe photoshop fix (or Mix, whatever is that!) is a mobile app? I thought you were talking of some desktop software.

Tutorial is quite detailed and clear, otherwise. Looks a very simple job to do that. But personally I don't care my photographs being plagiarized anyway.😊

But thanks for this tutorial! Will remember if I ever need to do this.

Adobe photpshop fix is a mobile app and i do it in mobile only. Also becuase i use steemit from my mobile only. 😊

Yeah, got it! The name is very similar to the desktop software, so I got a bit confused. But when I re-read your What You Need section, it became clear 😊

Yeah the names are a bit confusing, but you know now, so we are good 😊

"Wah"😝 Very Descriptive Guide...Glad to hear you are self taught about it👏👏👏...However, i am thinking about printing my tees with Steemit and my username...might be when i get some good steem to spend on that project.

Heheheh thanks mirhimayun ....yeah teeshirt thing sounds cool, let me know when you do that, i would like to order one 😊

O'course Need your support for my blog Steemit inorder to make that happen. :)

You will have my full support 😊

I like it dear

Your welcome sweety, please your visit my blog. Maybe you like my post

Thank you @thatindianlady :)

upvoted, following & resteemed. I really appreciate this simple walk through tutorial.

Much Love!

Thanks much @reiki , just joined your discord family 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45