BEER TASTING - 'BIRA 91 WHITE' - Saturday nights that turn into sunday mornings ;)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends,

I tasted BIRA 91 WHITE, canned , this last saturday midnight and would like to share my experience of this beer with you all. Also this is my entry in #beersaturday challenge.


Here is me with my Bira can posing to post a story about it on Instagram (quite a high trend) in India :


BIRA 91 WHITE is currently the most popular beer in india. My bira laying with my 2 little shots of red label, one is still remaining :p :

IMG_20170804_224708.jpg


I heard about BIRA when it got BEER OF THE MONTH in U.S. and then the second fact was it was originated in India.

IMG_20170824_192313.jpg


My genuine review on BIRA 91 WHITE :

Amazing celery and coriander aromas from this reminiscent of Celis White. Hazy pale yellow body with an almost non-existent white head. The aroma follows through in the taste along with a lightly dry hay component. There’s some green grass bitterness mixed in along with a Belgian saison yeastiness. Slight sourness in the middle that adds to the flavor nicely. Finishes with a lasting Belgian white flavor. This is the "other" beer to the 2 beers released for the 2016 Tribeca Film Festival. Normally beers that are the "official beer" of anything tend to suck, but both of these beers were surprisingly good! They’ll repeat these (or others from the same brewers) next year if they know what’s good for them.

On the top is the packaging, its so cool and attractive. I love the monkey printed on it :p

This monkey is my new love in town.


BIRA made my saturday platter so much better and then i was watching Impractical Jokers with it.

IMG_20170824_192247.jpg



If you like my work, follow me @thatindianlady



You can check more of my recent work below :

-- A visit to LORD OF THE DRINKS : plus how i convinced my friends to join steemit

-- A visit to MUGHAL EMPEROR HUMAYUN'S GRAVE :

Color Challenge - PINK Wednesday : ❤My Beautiful Saree ❤

HERE IS ME - THAT INDIAN LADY

FB_IMG_1500394380174.jpg

till next blog, HAPPY STEEMING

Sort:  

I just read it with your filling .Great post

Nice sharing...following you for more.
Please visit my profile hope you will like my photography ...@saan

Thanks saan...already following you..coming to you now. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ThatIndianLady from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Bon chance et bon courage ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09