A PERFECT FAREWELL :

Farewells are an integeral part of our lives, be it school farewell, college farewell and your workplace farewell. 6 weeks ago from today, i got my farewell from my previous IT (Information Technology) organization and i really want to express the importance of a good farewell. You must give a remerbering farewell to the people around you and you equally deserve to have one organised for you as well.

I have seen several farewells throughout school to college to workplace. Workplace farewell are not too good ever, believe me and so usually you do not expect much.

My farewell was a good one, infact the best i have seen in my career of 3 years. Though i really did not expect it, this is all because of my colleagues turned friends and they have IMPRINTED THIS EXPERIENCE INTO MY HEART forever.

See, this picture below is a picture that will stay into my heart forever,Period. They took a last selfie with a selfie addict{me} , never knowing when would we get to see each other after this moment , i am in the centre in red clothing :

FB_IMG_1502987050992.jpg

This above picture is when my colleagues came to drop me till my cab on my last day, this is so special to even imagine now. And i am really thankful for the extraordinary love i received that day.

Here are the two cakes and flowers i got from a huge group of people in my office :

FB_IMG_1502987072802.jpg

FB_IMG_1502987078289.jpg

Here is something that will always remind me of the people who love me and make me feel 'i am loved and valued'

FB_IMG_1502987062477.jpg

IMG_20170817_225313.jpg

When i got this teeshirt on my last day, it blew me out honestly, so many people wrote so many heart warming messages for me taking some time out of their lives :

FB_IMG_1502987058010.jpg

FB_IMG_1502987054571.jpg


This was my reaction when i just got this teeshirt and was made to wear it. There were around 40 people standing in front me and all i could feel is 'being loved' , 'being appreciated' and of 'being value'.

FB_IMG_1502987069109.jpg





-- Have you ever heard about DEPRESSION ????????

YOU MUST HAVE


-- DO YOU KNOW SOME OF THE REASONS OF WHY PEOPLE FEEL DEPRESSION?

YOU MUST BE KNOWING, ONE IS 'PEOPLE NOT FEELING LOVED AND PEOPLE FEELING THEIR EXISTENCE IS OF NO VALUE'




NOW WHY I AM TALKING ABOUT DEPRESISON ALL OF A SUDDEN, BELOW IS MY HEARTBREAKING REASON :

Before i left the organisation, i had a colleague 'Priyanshi' working with me. She was on her resingnation and was about to leave the organization. On her last few days, i was on paid leaves. So after her last day, i come to office and i get to know NOBODY GAVE HER A FAREWELL. Believe me, my heart broke listening this and i literally argued on this with a lot of people in office who were her team mates. The reasons they gave :

  • they did not like her and they did not have time, they had a lot of work.

REALLY?

A person leaving a place should always get good memories of his or her last day of that particular place.


How bad she would have felt? I cannot describe in words, this really gets me. NO human should be made to feel bad ever never 😔

-- She would have felt embarrased
-- She would have felt 'not being loved' and 'of no value'
-- And she would remeber her journey in that organization as a overall bad experience.

I got a good farewell, i will feel light for the rest of my life : that this part of my life journey was good, because it ended well. Everyone deserves to have a good end atleast and it is we, who are eithers the spoilers or the good memory creators.

Genuinely you should always give Good farewell to everyone around you, spare some time, energy, money and love AND share it. You never know when will you get to see them again.


A good gesture given by you will always come back to you, so always try to make people feel good about themselves.

If you like my work, please follow me @thatindianlady and upvote and resteem my work, if you feel like 😊.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thatindianlady! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32