Like predator

in #photographylast month

I found this animal in the weeds but I don't know its name, its body is quite stocky and its arms are muscular. If you look at them at first glance, they look like stinging grasshoppers, maybe they are the same. However, the body shape is very large, almost the size of a thumb. There were two of these animals on the leaves but I only photographed one because the other one was flying.

It has orange antennae and tips, I didn't dare touch the animal and was afraid of being stung, even though this animal is not aggressive like its robot-like appearance.

IMG_20231208_165023-01.jpeg

IMG_20231208_164809-01.jpeg

CameraSmartphone
Picturerealme
EditSnapseed
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

    • Congratulations: This publication was selected for the daily Top 5 macro photography of May/31/24; Community Steem Lens

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42