Flathead Mountains and the Great Bear Wilderness at Dusk

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This photo was shot from 9,500 feet up while I was flying towards the southwest after sunset. I am in the Flathead Mountains of Montana and the moisture in the air is condensing from the cool evening to create this mystical view of the mountains.

This is from a series of images I call "Wilderness Alpenglow". I enjoy how the image resembles classic Chinese or Japanese paintings of old.

If you want to see other work from my project Where Eagles Fly visit my first post here or second one here.

To view images from the project Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition please view my other posts. I am on a mission to raise awareness of our Iconic Natural Heritage Treasures of North America.

If you feel like donating to my project please feel free to do so. You cannot write if off or get anything for it other than my gracious thanks!



And if you would like, press the button to automatically follow my stories! Love to have you on board.

yehaw

Sort:  

Hi @skypilot, I really love this image. I do a regular post called the best photos on steemit today. I'd love to feature your image if your into it. I always credit the artists and link to their steemit pages, and if the post makes over $5 I divide any SD it makes between contributors and send it to them. If you're up for it let me know, I'd love to include this shot in my next post.

Hey dexter-k, I'd be honored. Thanks

Awesome, thanks @skypilot! I'll let you know when the post is up :)

Hello @skypilot,

That photo is beyond amazing!!

Well done on a great piece of art :)

Hello to you andThank you for your kind words flowergirl!

wow fantastic picture - all the 'steem' colours....

Wow! nice one ladypenelope!! I did not even notice that! wow cool

Hello!...Beatiful.

Hello and Thank you avellana!

This is stunning:)

Thanks, cryptofiend! I appreciate it very much!

Great colors and shadows there!

Thanks haphazard... I like the vibe of this image, its just so mellow.

Wow, this is really cool!

Thanks Nords.... glad you like it!

Wow, this is amazing! Blue is my favorite colour and the mountains my favorite place to dwell. Well shot!

I am glad you like it holgermarkgraf... I too truly love blue!

Hi @skypilot, Just thought I'd let you know the best photos on steemit post is now live! Check it out here. Thanks so much for your contribution!

Thanks Dexter... I appreciate the inclusion!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43