Lights Guide You Home 22/12/2017

in #photography6 years ago

Hello Steemian since getting older I actually like Christmas even more now then I did before that is unlike the company of those around me who just grew to hate it, but for those who do understand what this is really all about I welcome you to the Christmas countdown 22/12/2017
With each day we will have a joyful reminder that there are now only 2 days left and 13 hours to go until its Christmas 2017.
So get those festive outfits together, grab those elvish kids give them some decorations each and lets enjoy getting ready for Santa's big arrival.


Pinterest.com


I couldn't find the original source of this image but people often relate this image to one of my favourite songs (Fix you) by coldplay, light will guide you home, and I guess from the picture that makes sense buts its also a wonderful Christmas image it seems the lantern was left on the floor and looking at the foot prints the person holding the lantern when to explore further into the woods but was the forest really that thick to leave your lantern behind?
Probably not but it you look the lantern was left on the snowy path meaning it was most likely left there to find ones way back home (see lights do guide you home) anyway while one person investigated the woods the other saw the opportunity to snap this lovely Christmas winter setting, in the background of the image we can see what appears to be either many lights or lanterns it looks like possibly a big older type building behind the woods or could it be our common street lights?


gfycat.com



Other POSTS

-Warning On Christmas Lies To Children-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/megan-s-warning-on-christmas-lies-to-children-19-12-2017

-Steemit Special Christmas Supper Club -

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/steemit-s-special-christmas-supper-club-20-12-2017

-Vienna Downtown Snow-
https://steemit.com/photography/@simonjay/vienna-downtown-snow-13-12-2017

-Christmas Mocha Coffee Sticks -
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-2-12-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

nice . i love christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

I am very happy to hear that @stefaniya will take a look at you blog dont forget to upvote

Beautiful description of the image. Tip!

Thank you @whatisnew I really like the image also.

Just wanted to let you know that I posted my grand-puppy wrapped in Christmas lights. I was telling you about it and you said that you were looking forward to seeing it. I am mot looking for an upvote; I just wanted you to see a cute picture that will make you smile. : )

No I really appreciate the reminder I didn't expect it up just yet thank you @whatisnew I will visit your blog.

Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

beautiful post dear friend @simonjay

Thanks for the supprt @khurshid

Well, my friend, I hope this lantern leads you home to your family and friends. Love the Coldplay reference. Big fan of their music. :)

Happy Christmas to you and your family. Have an amazing one :)

Thank you and nicely said the lights will guide us, thats great I love coldplay their music is so goood! Have a good one Merry Christmas! @awakentolife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87