Is Pinterest becoming another evil social media site like Fakebook?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

As recently as not long ago Pinterest was just a cool place where I went to look at amazing pictures and collect them like downloaded movies in my own folders.

And sometimes I even posted a few of my own photos.

28f880db4b290b1a272e882f608bb320.jpg

When I did a Steemit post about what media sites I planned to use in 2017, there were only five – My Wordpress Blog, My Wordpress Website, Steemit, Flickr and Pinterest.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sift666/my-plan-for-world-domination-through-website-and-social-media-use-in-2017

My Pinterest page has 31 public folders ranging from Animal to USA (I don’t have a folder for zionists because they are not very photogenic), along with six private ones just for me.

3419e3915be98bff2b30a06acf85ebf8.jpg

cf0d704930a4baf482f430c5d2018c49.jpg

https://nz.pinterest.com/wheels69/

2017-04-07_081420b.jpg

But lately Pinterest have been adding bollocks I don’t want to see to my timeline. They call these atrocities “promoted posts”

Here is how to block the low life arse licking scum who do promoted posts.

Unfortunately, like flies to shit, sooner or later there is always another one, but at least I can have the satisfaction of swatting them off my feed one by one. (Pinterest allows you to block up to 1000 posters before they start unblocking the first ones)

First click on the profile of the numpty who posted the offending item at the bottom of their post.

This example is not actually a promoted post because I have blocked them all – it’s just a post by some complete tool…

2017-04-07_080048b.jpg

Then click on their image to go to their profile page:

2017-04-07_075949.bjpg.jpg

Next click on the grey flag icon:

2017-04-07_075901b.jpg

Finally – now you can block the tosser! 

2017-04-07_080158.bjpg.jpg

Follow me on Pinterest, I am really cool!

https://nz.pinterest.com/wheels69/

ec91f036f0.jpg



MY WHOPPING GREAT STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because sometimes I like to do short posts with pictures, art, photos, and funny stuff, and then there is bugger all in my post, I need a whopping great signature to put at the bottom of my short posts to give them some beef.

On my longer posts I’m really just including it to go on about myself, but what the hell, we all need to blow our own trumpet sometimes.

@cheetah likes to point out that I’m plagiarising my own signature, but he is also voting for me, and a vote is a vote, so I’ll call that a good thing.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three day bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are sometimes ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from, or might be my own photos that I haven't put a signature on.

Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

Good job! Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87