My plan for world domination through website and social media use in 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

  • I aim to stay focused on these five sites:

ONE. My blog, which is anything goes and includes everything that I feel like posting online.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/blog/

TWO. My website, which is limited to 90 pages, that are hopefully all fully researched and up to date stand alone pages. Any that are not, I plan to either update them or move them over to my blog section where they can remain as out of date archived pages.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/

THREE. Steemit. This is the social media part. When I do new original content, I’ll share it first on Steemit, (before posting on my blog), along with commenting on and upvoting other people’s posts. Hopefully I’ll keep seeing heaps of awesome posts, interacting with interesting people, and making truckoads of money.

https://steemit.com/@sift666

https://steemit.com

FOUR. Flickr. I’ve been meaning to start posting my photos on Flickr since I stopped using Instagram (who are owned by Facebook). Although I’ll be mainly using it as a gallery, I don’t see it as just a photo sharing site but also a 1TB photo storage site. My odd foible on Flickr is that all my public photos will be 1x1 ratio and framed in my pseudo Polaroid style https://steemit.com/photography/@sift666/my-obsessive-polaroid-photo-fetish with a www.frot.co.nz signature in the corner.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/150500098@N08/

https://www.flickr.com

FIVE. Pinterest. This is my online visual bookmarking system. I have thousands of things pinned here, mostly in public albums, along with a few private ones (such as an album of things to suss out).

https://nz.pinterest.com/wheels69/

https://nz.pinterest.com/

The other stuff

For the most part I’m just going ignore the other sites, because these five are enough to keep me busy.

What I haven’t mentioned yet is that we also have sites that actually make money such as Nature Foods and Trade Me.

http://www.naturefoods.co.nz/

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Members/Listings.aspx?member=6020648

Those are both sites I want to keep an eye on. And I’m also helping Deb with updating all her sites such as Deb Gully and DietNet.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/deb-gully/

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/dietnet/

An odd little squeaking noise in the closet is Facebook. I would be happy to stay logged out, and continue doing my best to avoid it, but every once in a while when researching stuff or looking people up I end up landing on it. So my new plan is to start sharing some of my Flickr, Steemit, and blog posts on FB, (which I can do very quickly without looking at it) and to only look at it on my tablet, (just doing likes but no comments) once a week on Fridays, for up to 15 minutes maximum.

As with limiting any addictive behavior, it’s harder to allow small exceptions than to stop it 100%, so if that doesn’t work out, I’ll log out of it again for the year. I’m not sure if I even want to look at it for 15 minutes on Fridays, so I may end up seldom doing so.

https://www.facebook.com/wapfwellington

A site I rather like that won’t be making the cut at this point is Viewbug – it’s a cool photo sharing site, and I’ll probably still have the odd look at it, but I won’t be updating my gallery, because I’m switching over to Flickr. (This isn’t set in stone and I might change my mind about Viewbug later).

https://www.viewbug.com/member/iangregson

So that’s my plan – I expect to rapidly become an internet billionaire and a major mover and shaker by following this plan.

But because I’m old school, the best way to actually get in touch with me is via email – [email protected] (the xxx part is just to fool all the bots who want to be friends – it will work a lot better if you change .xxx to .com)



MY STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because I want to go on about myself and blow my own trumpet I have written a signature. Sometimes Cheetabot points out that I am copying content off myself. The bot is quite right, I am indeed plagiarising my own Steemit signature, but hopefully all the important stuff was at the top of the post.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three month bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are often ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from. Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sounds like a man with a plan ;-)


The Mouse of Approval says well done.

I love the mouse of approval. Can I have him on some of my posts too?

Of course the Mouse of Approval is for everyone. Feel free to use him as you see fit :-)

Good luck. It is a great you have a plan - I'm still a little bit all over the place, but starting a course on 9th January with one of my favourite internet marketers that I hope will set me on a path, rather than a meandering sea! Than I too, can share in that world domination, well being able to help out the world more will do.

Your days must have 37 hours. You're set up and ready to roll. I think I'll be there someday as well. I'm not in much of a rush though. One day at a time.

A good plan, well-formatted. I wish you a safe and successful journey through 2017, and beyond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12