Lilium/Lilies

in #photography7 years ago

Meanwhile I continue to review my old photos :)

$RBIWWHR.jpg

Lilies are beautiful flowering plants.

The genus Lilies consists of more than 100 species, common in Europe and Asia. In North America there are only 6 species.

Lilies has been known since ancient times. The flower was mentioned in Egyptian hieroglyphs. For the Egyptians it was the symbol of hope and freedom. For the Romans it was a flower that symbolized luxury.

There is a myth that tells that the first flowers of the lily were grown from Hera's own milk. Mother wanted to feed her child - Hercules, but he pushed her away. At that moment drops of mother's milk fell to the ground. And after a while on this place grew beautiful white Lilies.
Some European nations believed that Lilies are fallen stars.

In general, Lilies were often considered a symbol of the rich, as they are expensive flowers. And beautiful. Also, this flower symbolizes purity and elegance.

Lilies I really like. They are different in color, they smell very tasty (by the way, it is believed that their aroma helps to cope with stress) and are simply beautiful. Delicate petals seem as if huge frozen dew. But I can not break it, because the kind of lilies, growing and wavering in the wind very favorite for me.

Currently, lilies are used for perfume, since they have a pleasant aroma.

Also, lilies are grown for decorative purposes.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @semptly to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Hi, semptly! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Hi, semptly! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Love lillies... First year growing daylillies (the one you have on the picture), they we're magnificent! I resteemed this post, and as we have similar content I would be glad if you did the same for me. :)

Waaaooo @semptly is beauty, you have my vote.

Thank you =))

Beautiful flower, awesome color
That was a nice shot 👍
Steem on!

Thank you :) I'm very pleased.

Very Beautiful! Upvoted! :-)
Thanks for sharing! :-)

It's my pleasure. I'm glad that you liked <3

Thanks for your reply.
Always love flowers and it's such a beautiful picture! :-)
Wishing you smiles, happiness and sunshine! :-)

I have these wild lilies by the thousands that grow in my yard. They are wonderful.

In the courtyard of my house they are not, unfortunately, but I often see them from other people, on their flower beds or behind a fence :)

Beautiful flower my friend follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89